We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, convenient hotel near wineries”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Better than average hotel in Paso. Rooms are clean and have been updated in the past couple of years. There is a mini fridge w/freezer in each room. Close to 46e and 46w wineries. This is our go-to hotel in Paso for wine getaways. There's also a pool and hot tub on the premises.

Great deal for the price!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alocke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 839 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a very comfortable and restful night at the Adelaide. It is more like a "motel" than a hotel, mostly because with some of the rooms (in the single story building), you park right outside your door. Even though there is no breakfast, they have muffins and you have coffee in your room. There are always cookies in the lobby. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and the Adelaide is the best value for your money.

Room Tip: We stayed in the single story building and it was quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 651Arn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. The rooms are spacious and designed with the traveler in mind. Great job decorating the rooms, you don't want to get up from the sitting chairs they are so cozy. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Very clean rooms and all around the property. The walls must be sound proof because we could not hear a thing and the place was packed with patrons when we were there. All the staff are friendly, courteous and acknowledging of their visitors. Loved this Inn. it was recommended by several friends and I understand why. A plus is that Starbucks is right next door along with a row of restaurants to choose from for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Excellant location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Adelaide Inn and it was an even better experience than the first time. Very cheerful staff at the reception desk, both on the phone and in person during check-in. Service is superb - in that they picked us up and took us back to and from the Amtrak train station with very little waiting time. They also delivered our many bags right to the guest room (whith was at the farthest end of the property). What more could one ask for?
Very spacious room, with plenty of lamps - even two separate reading lights above the headboard. The vanity/sink counter was especially roomy for 2-3 people to use at the same time. The entire property and lobby nicely decorated for Halloween. Free local paper each day. They offered muffins in the morning, chocolate cookies in the afternoon, and a $5.00 voucher for breakfast at the diner next door. Plenty of restaurants to choose from, all within walking distance. Room prices were reasonable for what they offered. The ONLY reason we might not stay at Alelaide Inn is if we have our dog with us, since it is a no-pet motel. Other than that, please consider staying at this lovely facility.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor since there are quite a few stairs to the second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Adelaide was on the brides list of places to stay so we called and reserved a room for 3 nights. We were a little concerned because the weather can be in the +100 and the property is only 1 block or so off the main highway the 101.......the concern was not to be as even though we found the property close to the highway the setting of other buildings seems to totally block the sound and the Adelaide was very quiet and the rooms were just excellent little suites with everything you need for a pleasant stay.
This is an older property but the rooms and gardens have kept pace with the times.
The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful and their suggestion of Lombardi's was perfect. Last but important, the rates were very low for their offering and the area.

Room Tip: get a 2nd floor near the patio with the great garden swing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I agree 100% with the reviews of kazaWakefield, Sopwit and neil8873. I will add we stayed during early October; the parking lot and rooms were not full and the landscaping was peaceful. Look for the very friendly resident cat Junior. This is not your high-end Hyatt hotel, but an upscale motel/inn compared to Motel 6 and others. You are very conveniently located to Highway 101 off-ramp and on-ramp (North and South.) You will not get lost and you will not hear the traffic at night. Enjoy it - we did!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side, second floor, are quiet. Same price for a King-size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLOCountyResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Large motel but excellent for a one night stay. We stayed here after a journey down from Carmel and Monterrey . Clean beds and room,all you need really. Friendly reception staff. Pool if needed which families seemed to like. Eateries 2 minutes walk away. Would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,482 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
935 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $117 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing