We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Motel in Paso Robles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
So. California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Motel in Paso Robles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a terrific discovery. We were in Paso Robles for a wedding weekend and have never stayed in town, but this motel was on the recommendation list from the bride and groom. The staff was so friendly, and the entire weekend bent over backwards to make sure we were enjoying our stay The rooms were extremely clean and updated. We were here with friends and everyone commented on how competent and friendly the staff was. We had a very positive experience, and next time we come to Paso Robles we absolutely will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulacolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    262
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
147
358
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Such an adorable, friendly place. Great charm in the rooms, comfy beds, lots of space. The pool is nice and tropical-like. Plus there are cookies when you check in. We stay here whenever we come to town--unless they're checked out. The best tip is to reserve in advance because this is a hidden gem that a lot of people have found!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one night on our way from SD to SF. We found the room to be excellent -- especially for the price paid (~$125).

Pros
-- Nicely furnished room.
-- Very nice bath amenities
-- Good sized refrigerator (with freezer section)
-- Two comfy chairs with table between
-- Comfy beds
-- Nice lighting (over the bed reading lights)
-- Coffee maker
-- Magnifying makeup mirror (halleljuah)
-- Very efficient checkin with homemade cookies
-- Picnic area
-- Washing machines
-- Nice linens -- both bed and bath

Cons
-- I'm not a fan of chocolate cookies (OK I had to have one thing)
-- Nice TV but not a flat screen
-- I was a bit surprised but I did hear some highway noise -- not so much as to be bothered but it's there.

I travel up and down the coast with some regularity and I would definitely stay at the Adelaide Inn again.

Room Tip: We had room 201 which (along with 200) was on the ground floor but did not have any parking spaces i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteDahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed here now twice and can't complain one bit. The rooms are nice, bed comfy enough, furniture in fine condition and clean, and clean to me is the most important part. The hotel is pretty quite all around, plus the week I stayed, there was a horse show in town so cowboys and cowgirls frequently the hotel that week. I hit the spa and pool one night and enjoyed the dip, especially with no one else at the pool. I'll stay here whenever I'm in town, the price is very reaonable and like I said it's clean. The stay at Adelaide comes with $5 bucks off breakfast and wine coupons which I always use. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TreborsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The office of this older property will give you pause BUT the rooms are beautifully appointed and renovated. Each room seems to have a love seat, recliner and a lovely sink and vanity outside the bathroom. They even provide a stool for putting on make up and a large magnifying mirror. The colors are earth tones and well chosen. The cost per night in early June was $103-$117- which is very reasonable for the area. It is close to Highway 101 and has easy access to all of the wineries in the region (all 300 of them). Overall, an excellent choice for all travelers as it has an outdoor pool and hot tub which are well landscaped and appealing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a very safe, clean, comfortable and first-class place to stay! We discovered it by accident a couple of years ago and couldn't wait to get back here. We love wine and spent one night the first time here. The people at the front desk are so helpful in directing you to wineries you would like. They know the area well and gave us complimentary coupons for all the places we went too. You can really tell they care about you and making sure you get the most out of your stay. We highly recommend this motel to anyone travelling in the area. Paso Robles is a really quaint town so you don't need a Disneyland to find things to do, places to eat, shop and of course taste the wine!!!

Thank you Adelaide Inn for caring...it shows!
Al and Linda
Elyria, Ohio

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice size and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Adelaide Inn for a wine and dine weekend. We were quite surprised how nice the Hotel was with all the amenities it had. Pool and Hot Tub had a nice fenced area with trees and tropical flowers all around. They gave us vouchers for breakfast at restaurant a block away called Margie’s Diner and you will not leave hungry. Overall great place to stay for home base for few days or just a night off the Highway which is one block away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Property: Adelaide Inn
Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing