We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for wine tasting or Mid State Fair”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This old motel has been modernized and has all the bells and whistles. The location can not be beat, it is close to downtown, the Fair, and is central for all wine tasting. It is clean and comfortable. There is a jacuzzi, and the staff is very friendly and professional. I am from Paso and this is my favorite place to stay!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Boni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 855 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with what a nice place to stay and great value we encountered with the Adelaide. The room was spacious, updated, and very clean. Nice size bed area, with seating, a very large dressing area off the bath and decent size bath.The hotel is located near the highway, but not too close. There is a starbucks on the corner. Nice pool and tub area too. We will stay again. This was a just a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DobyCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I found this small inn via Trip Advisor. Great small operation. Front desk staff very helpful, friendly. Baked cookies for guest in pm, muffins in am. Two story buildings, I prefer ground floor with suitcases/no elevators. Great coupons for $$ off in nearby restaurants. 5 minute drive to downtown and tourist attractions. Rooms very clean, quiet. Great value for rates. My online rate mid-Nov was $101. Next to gas station and across street from Starbuck's $$ burnt coffee. Will return..

Room Tip: Rooms closer to office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian12154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Despite the motel feel outside and generic decor inside, the rooms are very comfortable and good-sized. Extra touches like a dressing area with second sink and generous counter space help make this a good option for a quick visit to Paso Robles. Not really walking distance at night to the downtown restaurants, but an easy drive. Breakfast at the diner next door was quick and tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSsummerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice room, cozy,great location, close to restaurants, movies, city park.Close to the 101 without the noise, easy walk to breakfast, Adelaide provides a discount.,.Cookies, apples, provided in friendly lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike747seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've now stayed here three times and each time was great. Don't let the motel look fool you. The rooms have all been updated, the beds are comfortable with nice linens & pillows and most importantly, they are quiet. My wife who I've taken to stay at many upscale hotels in Paso, say's this is her new favorite, and since it's so economical, it's now mine too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landarch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I found the Adelaide Inn to be quite delightful, having stayed there for two nights recently to attend a wedding. Our room was large and well-equipped. Our bed was very comfortable. Everything was quite clean and the bathroom set up was convenient with a dressing/sink/closet area separate from the shower/toilet area. Our room was quiet, even though the hotel was full to capacity due to a community event the weekend we were there. Tasty muffins, scones, and apples were provided in the lobby each morning and cookies at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue7347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
710 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
660 reviews
1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $108 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing