We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adelaide Inn - Paso Robles”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adelaide Inn - Paso Robles”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

As we write this, we are in our fabulous room at the Adelaide Inn! What more can you ask for? Excellent welcome, vouchers for tasting, discounts for bars and restaurants - even a family cat Junior to welcome us!
The room we are in is absolutely 1st class, comfortable king bed, sitting area, kitchen area with microwave, fridge. Bathroom with nice toiletries, plenty of towels, nice furniture! Can't give a higher recommendation! Special thanks to Charlie for his restaurant advice but all staff have been superb! Grab a taxi downtown to enjoy the hospitality of Pappy Mc Gregors for great service. Lots of restaurants, we ate at El Cortile - really excellent meal! Paso Robles is a friendly, hospitable town - great in the evening around the City Park area. Looking forward to breakfast at Margies now!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayJKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    269
    42
    9
    8
See reviews for
153
369
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We booked it based on the consistently excellent on-line reviews and we were not disappointed. What seems like a Best Western type structured is transformed into a tasteful, charming, and cozy inn. The rooms are spotless and full of little details. Special mention to the sure-plop pillows. The check in area looks like your grandma's living room, with the fireplace, fresh cookies, and cat snoozing on the sofa included.
We were traveling with a toddler and we had our crib waiting for us in the room by the time we brought our bags. EXCELLENT service, I can't emphasize it enough.
The property included coin laundry, RV/truck gated parking, pool, and minigolf. They offer no breakfast (besides morning fresh scones) but they give you a $5 voucher per person for the dinner right across the street (Magie's), which did not disappoint us either.
I had to rack my brain for something to suggest improvement on and the only thing I could think of is that the air conditioning units look somewhat dated.
Overall, a MUST STAY place if you are doing something in the area. We loved it and will definitely go back for a wine weekend adventure very soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were concerned about making a reservation from the internet, but it turned out great. The Inn is technically near the highway, but there is an inside courtyard and it was very quiet. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom with double sinks was very clean. There is internet across the street at a sister hotel. There were lovely muffins for breakfast and cookies in the evening. The desk help was very friendly and gave us great advice for our visit to local attractions. Will definitely stay there again when visiting Paso Robles.

Room Tip: Any room after the archway will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomyAbingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetis Island, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Pick up the tourist ad coupon magazines available at the larger service stations for a good room price. Snacks but no real beakfast. Lots of wine tasting in the area. Convenient to CA46 and Hiway101

Room Tip: We were in a single story room at the front which we found very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I always read what other people say...this place was FABUILOUS! Really wonderful, spacious room. I'm only sad that we couldn't stay longer. Great value. Friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Is there a "bad" room? I don't know. We only had our room experience. Next time we'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I don't often rate 5's across the board but this place is a cut above the rest. Like all the other comments on this establishment, i agree with them. We pulled in at 5PM on a thursday night after driving from Ft Bragg, CA. We were weary from the road and did a quick check on TA for a place to stay. We paid around $90-$100 and checked right in. The peanut butter cookies in the lobby were a treat and indicative of what we were about to experience as we went into our room. All the little nice touches and size of the room and bathroom were awe inspiring and left us in a great mood. Like we just scored a great room, cha-ching!! To top it off, after we left and were down the road, we realized that we forgot our cheese and some other items in the fridge. Items that we purchased in town and would have been very easy for a dishonest person to not return...We turned around and went back. It took a few minutes but the gentleman at the desk a few minutes and running around, but found them in the fridge in the housekeeping dept., all intact. Whew! This place could charge 30% more and I would still stay. (shssssssh) Great place, great location and especially great people and employee's. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed one night in this lovely inn. Don't be deceived by the outside. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. There were 4 of us sharing the room. I'm very fussy about bathrooms and this bathroom was newly refurbished ,clean and well stocked with toiletries. The lady on reception gave us vouchers for wine tasting and was most helpful about restaurants in the area. I highly recommend this inn for value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Property: Adelaide Inn
Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing