We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Extremely friendly staff, Good location, Great buffet breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Paso Robles

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Extremely friendly staff, Good location, Great buffet breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Courtyard and the stay was quite enjoyable. The staff was friendly, extremely helpful with directions and dining suggestions, and always willing to help. Norma, the hostess and waitress for the breakfast buffet, is a walking encyclopedia for local information. The rooms were clean, as well as the common areas. If I were to offer a suggestion it would be to provide better fitness equipment, plus an elliptical machine, in the fitness center. This is very important to many guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. Every staff member here has plenty of recommendations for destination points in Paso Robles, and Norma is always a person we insist people talk to during our breakfast hours to get tips on how to spend your time here in Wine Country. As far as our fitness equipment goes, we are currently looking into implementing upgrades and free-weights, so stay tuned! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    146
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
162
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been staying up and down 101 at a lot of these Marriotts in Buellton, Santa Maria, SLO, and now Paso. This one is similar to the others, except that corners have been cut on the room types. There are no balconies at all, which is hard for us claustrophobic types that really need air. The window in my room didn't open at all. And I don't think they have any suites.
On the plus side, the service is extremely friendly. Checking in I learned that there was a comp Kenneth Volk wine tasting scheduled on the patio, and an inexpensive bbq dinner offered. The wine tasting was nicely attended, a fellow played music, and it was a pleasure not to have to leave the building after my long drive. I think they do this on Wednesdays.
A quick shout out to Stacie, our server, who was great at making everyone comfortable (I was traveling alone), and always standing by with a smile and whatever we needed.
Next time I may try the sushi bar up the road, I hear it's good. Def get a room on the non-fwy side.

Room Tip: If you want a window that opens, be sure to make that request. There are no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpgradeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We have 8 king suites on property, all with an extra bedroom with an HD TV, sofa furniture, a wet bar and plenty of additional space. These rooms are in high demand for bridal parties as they tend to use these rooms for preparation for their very special day. Word is spreading about our “Wine Down Wednesdays” here at our hotel from 5:30-8:00PM, which we have one of our hundreds of local wineries come pour complimentary for our guests. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and recommendations for our guests. We are always looking to improve our property. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My son and I with two friends spent the Day in Paso Robles and Hearts Castle. It was to be a very quick 1 day trip. Suddenly it was lengthened when we had a flat tire on the airplane. It was late Saturday night when I called to see if rooms were available. Luckily, they had two remaining, although they were king suites which, size wise, we didn't really need. She was very professional and friendly over the phone and even lowered the price quite a bit! When we arrived she was even more amazing by making check in a breeze and hooking us up with needed toiletries. If I was Mr. Marriott, I would give her a raise and a fat promotion for her attentiveness, and outgoing attitude. People like her will always keep my business. The room was huge, CLEAN and fresh smelling. Kudos to the housekeeping staff! Breakfast was good and reasonably priced with plenty of options. Overall, you can't go wrong with this place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Layne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are a destination hotel for travelers seeking to venture off to Hearst Castle. We are also partnered with Hearst Ranch Winery, which we highly recommend. Guests who stay with us receive a complimentary tasting for 2 at Hearst Ranch Winery, so be sure to ask the front desk for a voucher. We’re sorry to hear about your misfortune with your flight reducing time spent here in Paso Robles but are pleased for the comments regarding our property. We really appreciate your praise for our staff and breakfast and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb,IL
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great place to stay, not to far from shopping if that is what you like, Wineries on 46 west are just 2 miles away, and if you like beer Firestone Walker is only a short drive away as well. Rooms were clean and well kept, staff was friendly and helpful. Giving suggestions on their favorite wineries and restaurants. The entire property seems to be maintained quite well, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the entrance side and higher floor for some nice views of the wine country. Other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Wineries, dinning, and land marks such as Firestone Walker are located extremely close to our property. For shopping purposes, be sure to venture off to downtown Paso Robles to find some boutique clothing stores and more. Also, for more selection, we are a smooth 20-25 Min drive to San Luis Obispo which offers more known fashion stores such as Banana Republic, Express, etc. Our staff is always able to give advice and preferences on “hot spot” wineries and dinning, be sure to ask us as we have plenty of discount and complimentary tasting cards. Thank you for your comments on our property and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Although we did not spend too much time in the room we enjoyed the comfort of the bed and friendly service. The room we had had okay furniture and decor, but what stood out was the location and well maintained appearance of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happypilgrim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We find it often that most leisure guests spend after hours after our property because the amount of activities to do in Paso Robles, Ca. We hope you were able to visit at least a few of our 225 wineries within a 5 mile radius or a chance to eat at some of the very fine dining restaurants in downtown. Our location is superb and we make sure to keep our rooms clean and the appearance well-maintained. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have stayed at many Marriott's and this one by far supersedes that of any other!! Thank you Erika for the amazing service!! The reservation staff handles all issues in a quick and efficient manner. Excellent restaurant and breakfast service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadroket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to hear about your stay here with us, and your comments regarding Erika + customer service is well received. We do our best to make sure your needs are taken care of as quickly as possible. Our breakfast is always cooked fresh and our restaurant offers great food at reasonable prices. Make sure to try our Rosemary chicken dish. We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you for mentioning us as one of your “favorite” Marriott properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay was enjoyable while in Paso Robles on business and I enjoyed the town, vineyards and dining options. The hotel was busy and family friendly. It is a good choice near town and had a helpful staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room opposite the highway 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was pleasant and you had the chance to tour and taste our beautiful town. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Courtyard
Paso Robles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing