We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently went on a wine tasting road trip to Paso Robles. We chose the Courtyard because we knew of its consistently good service. When we arrived we met Nicole at the front desk and just loved the welcome she gave us. Her advice was great and her personality was even better! We would never hesitate to stay here again. The location was perfect and the room was perfect as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We see ourselves as the “landing hub” for Paso Robles being walking distance to downtown and also very close to over 200 wineries within a 5 mile radius. We always encourage guests to continue to ask our staff about recommendations to wineries. We have plenty of vouchers / coupons and connections to our friends at the wineries, and don’t hesitate to ask us anytime. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 488 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I stay here whenever I do business in Paso Robles, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great location with excellent and friendly staff. Rooms are excellent with all mod cons which includes on demand movies in HD, free WI-FI and compermentry coffee making
facilities. Breakfast, one word, awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazza678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Our business center is also open 24 hours, and we appreciate your loyalty to our property. Internet / Wi-Fi is complimentary here at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, and we continue to keep our movie choices updated with selections of films still in theatres. Here at the Courtyard, our breakfast is cooked fresh and we continuously see praises about our breakfast and Dinner selections. Coffee is always complimentary, and we are pleased that we can keep you awake as you work here in Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Free internet, new establishment, friendly staff. Breakfast buffett.
Quiet comfortable relaxing atmosphere.
Rates are higher compared to the neighbouring hotels but it is worth it and AAA discount does not apply weekends.


Room Tip: Keep Room AC on at 70 to regulate air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
The reason we provide excellent customer service and premium amenities such as free-high speed internet, parking, complimentary use of our laundry facilities, and a great valued breakfast is because loyalty is our motto here at the Courtyard by Marriott in Paso Robles. Thank you for your praise of our property and comments such as these keeps us working with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location, staff is very helpful and check in/out a breeze, even though their busy season. We were just there for three nights for my birthday weekend and received a complimentary bottle of wine....and really made my day, Nicole was very helpful They did recommendations for wineries, restaurants and just went over 100% on customer service. They gave us the opportunity to try out wineries we may not have tried and they were amazing. Rooms were well kept, clean and one of the better Courtyard Marriotts I have stayed. This is my second stay over the past four months and will definitely be back again. Great job to the entire staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Our location, modern style hotel and staff make our property a primary selection for those traveling to Paso Robles, CA. We always ask our guests the reasoning for their arrival at our property to establish a relationship and provide excellent customer service. We are in the top 10% for all Courtyards’ nation-wide winning consistent awards annually for comments providing our guests. Thank you for your comments, and we look forward to your THIRD stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Not much to say here other than you can't go wrong with this Courtyard. Everything from arrival to staff has been wonderful. Rooms are modern and clean. The staff is helpful and knowledgable. We came for wine tastings and the hotel had suggestions and two for one tasting coupons for many wineries. If your staying in or driving through this is a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSWCONSULT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott properties and also for your praise of our staff. Our hotel is very modern and updated, and our housekeeping staff does a tremendous job keeping our property very clean. With our location and relationship with local wineries, we are always willing to refer and provide discount or complimentary tasting, so please never hesitate to ask our front desk for recommendations and coupons! Have a wonderful summer and thank you again for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Good location based on the restaurants in paso and the wine tasting. About 20 minutes from the farthest major winery.

Staff was pretty good (some better than others). The rooms were so so with a slightly odd layout but overall fine.

Paid about $230 a night which seems high based on the room, you could get a lot more in say Chicago for the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
As noted, our hotel is in perfect location near downtown Paso Robles and very close to a plethora of excellent wineries. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. With our hotel pricing, weekends are in very high demand with wine tasters and weddings which rates that to pricing in the entire area of Paso around 189-239. We look forward to your return and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just spent three incredible days at this hotel. The hotel itself exceeded my expectations of what I am accustomed to from Marriott, but it was the knowledgable and experienced staff that took my trip over the top.

The front desk hostess, Nicole, was a wealth of information. She provide detailed recommendations for tourist spots and best values. All of her suggestions were on point! The dining hostess, Norma, was exceptional as well. She was extremely pleasant and efficient. These hostess made this an awesome and eventful three days, such a pleasure to receive great service.

I would recommend your hotel to anyone traveling to the area and would like to extend a special thanks to Nicole and Norma.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Most of our staff members here are born and raised in Paso Robles, Ca AKA “Wine Country.” We have several connections and recommendations for your liking; including wineries, family outings, dinning, and amusement. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments regarding Nicole and Norma. I’m sure they will be pleased to see these comments as well. We hope to see you soon, and once again, surpass your expectations. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $142 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing