We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to Paso Robles, California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Webster, Texas, United States
1 review
“Business trip to Paso Robles, California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I travel a lot for business through-out the US, and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I just spent 35 days here and the staff really made it feel like home. The entire staff is unsurpassed! Front desk staff Whitney, Erika and Shane are exceptional at what they do. They are pleasant to deal with and you can tell they enjoy their job. Breakfast is great thanks to Kim. The bar is always fun and entertaining thinks to Jenna. Hotel has a very nice gym, pool and also has free laundry machines. I will definitely be staying here on my return trips to California.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Michael,
Wow, this is great news. Being a guest in our hotel for over 35 nights and with this review, we couldn’t be more pleased. Sometimes, being away from home for such an extended period of time can get anyone home sick. We are happy be your “home away from home,” and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    148
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
80
163
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in while on a business trip. I am in my 60's and travel a lot. The Hotel staff is top-notch! Jenna, Whitney, Nicole, Erika, and Kim, make your stay very enjoyable.
The amenities are wonderfol, too. Breakfast is excellent! The entire staff, from the housekeeping to the receptionists, and Dining room as well as the lounge area make your stay away from home so much easier. Thank you all! I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through or to Paso Robles.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. WIFI is better if you can get a room near one of the transponders located in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Rich,
We are so happy to hear our hotel surpassed your expectations during your business trip. Our staff is high energy and always making sure person here feels individually welcomed and taken care of. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. This was our first stay at a Courtyard. It is a bit off the beaten path which was okay for us because is was more quite than staying right downtown. From check in to check out it was easy and comfortable. We were passing through town and just needed a place to eat and sleep. Rooms are comfortable and clean at a good price. We did not have the breakfast buffet but looked good and was ONLY $9.95. They do offer room service for dinner only. Nice little menu and really good food. Must try the coconut shrimp. We will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Be warned if you get a room with a pool / mountain view (which is great) you also can hear the freew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hello Robin, your positive feedback is much appreciated! Although we are not located directly in downtown, we are walking distance and the benefits are shown. We have spacious parking, easy access in and out of the property, and always a full staff to ensure a quick check in. Our signature breakfast here is made fresh directly in front of our guests, for a great price. Our food selection for dinner is very tasty as well, and I recommend the coconut shrimp and rosemary chicken dish! I’ll be sure to inform both our chefs of your comments. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been traveling for the last 6 weeks and I have stayed in 2 Hilton's 2 Best Western's and 2 Marriott's. All have been excellent places to stay but the Courtyard in Paso Robles has been the best. I arrived without reservations, due to the nature of my travel, I was greeted and given accommodations by Nicole who was wonderful to deal with after a long day of travel and not getting a room at another hotel. Then I had to extend and Erica handled that so, I didn't have to leave and she was a pleasure to deal with. Lucia kept my room ready for inspection. Thanks to all for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hofook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We do our best to exceed our customer service expectations. Finding accommodations can be difficult at times, especially for an experienced traveler. We look forward to becoming your landing spot destination in beautiful Paso Robles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I usually search for a great deal but this time it was my husband's turn to make our travel arrangements. He usually picks a Courtyard and did so for our stop in Paso Robles last week. I had forgotten how ideal they are. We were greeted by a very warm and friendly staff member at the reception desk who was extra helpful in helping us select a restaurant for dinner. The room was sort of small but had everything we could possibly have wanted. No complaints at all in fact the bed was heavenly! The room was comfortable and the decor was beautiful. We went downstairs for a glass of wine and were immediately served by another friendly staff member. Excellent wine selection but we were in the middle of one of the best wine regions in CA! Several guests checked in while we were sitting there and everyone was treated very well by the staff. The hotel is super close to the freeway. We didn't have any problems with noise but my husband did request a room facing away from the freeway. That might be a good suggestion! Breakfast was fairly typical for these places. I was a bit disappointed in the selection (or lack of?) fruit but we got there during a big rush. I think another waiter or helper would have been nice but again, it wasn't a big deal. Check out was smooth and we were on our way! The next time I do the planning, I think I will just find a Courtyard and book it! We have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot or away from the freeway to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Laura,

We were happy to accommodate your family here at our property. Our hotel is modern, and consistently being updated to maximize your traveling experience. We are pleased of your comments with our Marriott Signature Bedding, as a good night sleep can dictate your long day of traveling or wine tasting here in Paso Robles. Our wine and beer selection will always feature top wineries and breweries here in Paso Robles. We hope to see you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Erika was fantastic in helping to accommodate us during our stay! We had several changes during our trip and Erika accommodated us during each one. The staff here is great. Also, the hotel has a great location. it is located right near the downtown and restaurant district. We are glad we stayed here. Thanks Erika!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FERICA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank your praises regarding our staff. Changes are expected with travel, and we are glad to make these transitions as smooth as possible for you. Your comments about our location are spot on, as we are walking distance to downtown with a plethora of excellent restaurant selections here in Paso Robles. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We originally planned to stay one night but enjoyed the property so much we stayed three nights. The hotel is Newer courtyard located in heaven. Wine country is amazing. Wish I had my road bicycle as cycleists stage from the parking lot.

Nichole was very helpful on the front desk. Obid coordinated shipping lost charger.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannygearNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We love the word "outstanding." Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is a perfect landing hub and destination for all points of interest in Paso Robles. We highly recommend cycling in Paso, with its lush views and hundreds of local wineries, it is very common seeing travelers with their bikes attached to the hip. We hope the next you come; you make sure not to forget your bike. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Courtyard
Paso Robles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing