We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Erika was fantastic in helping to accommodate us during our stay! We had several changes during our trip and Erika accommodated us during each one. The staff here is great. Also, the hotel has a great location. it is located right near the downtown and restaurant district. We are glad we stayed here. Thanks Erika!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FERICA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank your praises regarding our staff. Changes are expected with travel, and we are glad to make these transitions as smooth as possible for you. Your comments about our location are spot on, as we are walking distance to downtown with a plethora of excellent restaurant selections here in Paso Robles. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Paso Robles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 482 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We originally planned to stay one night but enjoyed the property so much we stayed three nights. The hotel is Newer courtyard located in heaven. Wine country is amazing. Wish I had my road bicycle as cycleists stage from the parking lot.

Nichole was very helpful on the front desk. Obid coordinated shipping lost charger.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannygearNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We love the word "outstanding." Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is a perfect landing hub and destination for all points of interest in Paso Robles. We highly recommend cycling in Paso, with its lush views and hundreds of local wineries, it is very common seeing travelers with their bikes attached to the hip. We hope the next you come; you make sure not to forget your bike. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked 6 rooms for the military
What a great hotel and location
Erika the bartender made life great and enjoyable
Great wines and beers
Food on the hotel was great as ever and front desk staff was so friendly and helpful


Thanks for a great time

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattlefirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We're glad to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay here. We're very to happy to have the men and women of the military stay with us regularly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We recently stayed for two nights during a trip to enjoy the wine tasting in Paso Robles. The staff were attentive and helpful, the rooms were clean with comfortable beds, and the breakfast was tasty with a made to order omlette /egg station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumdoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is the perfect location for wine tasting -- right in the middle of easy access to either side of the 46. The staff is great, very welcoming at the front desk with plenty of suggestions if you need them. Loved the Rocky Mountain chocolate grape bunch on the bed when we arrived - don't know if that's standard or for Zin weekend, but a nice touch. Rooms are pretty large; was initially worried about road noise since we faced the highway, but not a bit came through the windows. ONLY qualification is the bed....a hard, old-style mattress that made for a not so comfortable sleep. The lounge/bar area is nice, with service until late; nothing special going on when we where there, but of course, we were out tasting most of the time. If you can, and unless you plan on going out for something extra special, get breakfast with the room - we did not, but do understand there's a package that includes it. It's $9.95 each for the full buffet - love the to-order omelet station; otherwise, it's pretty standard - scrambled eggs, a meat, potatoes, all the bread stuff, waffles, yogurt. We'll probably stay here again next time, but hope a mattress change is coming soon.

Room Tip: No issues with road noise. See if you can get a breakfast-included package.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-travelin-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

was in paso robles fro work it was a relaxing and excellent stay here..accommodations were great.. the stay was Awseome i would reccommend this hotel again to anyone going to the area....ther professionalism and personable styles were above and beyond.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Army-Strong563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank You for your review on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on being a great hotel for business and leisure. We are glad to hear you had an awesome stay and that you would reccomend our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I recently took a mini-vacation and decided to explore the wineries of Paso Robles, CA. We found our room at the hotel to be clean and comfortable - nothing over the top but standard for Marriott. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered us discount coupons to use at the wineries and they hosted a free happy hour in the lounge one evening featuring a local winery and a pizza restaurant. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of the wine area with easy freeway access and close proximity to downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogMom419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodger H, General Manager at Courtyard Paso Robles, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank You for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Comfortable and clean is exactly what we strive for here at The Courtyard.
We do have a great location here in Paso Robles, centrally located amongst over 200 wineries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,449 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $153 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing