We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Close to Wine Country”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

After a long day of travel we were fortunate to secure one of the last available rooms in town. The staff was helpful and friendly, unfortunately the room was overpriced and the room below acceptable standards. The room fridge made loud noises and the air conditioner rattled beyond annoyance. We were staying two nights but left after one night and moved to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    156
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
88
169
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and it was pretty nice. The location is great, close to a park, movie theater, tons of restaurants/bars, food stores, Walmart, target etc... The lobby is beautiful and the staff is really nice. From the bartenders, front desk, hospitality.... All very nice. We stayed in the KING bed room which was alittle small for the price but nice And the double queen was a huge room and very nice. My only issue was no complimentary breakfast for the price... So we never had breakfast but the food at the bar for lunch and dinner was really good for a hotel. The pool and hot tub are great as well. Very nice grounds, pretty pretty. Nice flat screens in every room and cool fireplace in lobby. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A very nice property! Marriot always does a great job with their rooms, very modern, clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location is great for wine tasting and downtown Paso. The pool is a little small and needed some cleaning but we enjoyed the jacuzzi nonetheless. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in the Central Coast of California. Staff is very courteous and helpful.
Room was very nice and clean. Unfortunately we got a room that was near the ice maker and elevators. It was very noisy. I'm sure if the room had been elsewhere it would have been much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor not near elevator or ice maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Courtyard by Marriott just off the 101 in Paso Robles, has become our go to hotel when visiting the wineries of Paso Robles. Although we originally stayed here because we have Marriott points, we have continued to come back because it is centrally located to the wineries, minutes to the downtown restaurants, and as we found out yesterday, very close to a beautiful walk through the rolling hills of Paso. We decided to go on a short walk up Kiler Canyon Rd. using Google map on our cell phone and it ended up being a 2 hour, 5 mile walk through the vineyards. We found an olive company, and discovered a new winery, Stacked Stone Cellars on Peachy Canyon Rd. We visited the winery later in the day, and ended up joining their very generous wine club (40% discount on wine club allottment wines!!) This is a small, family owned winery, using only sustainably grown and farmed fruit, and they have delicious wines!! The owner, Don Thiessen, was the one who poured the wine tastings and told us about his winery. He was very welcoming, friendly and informative. We think they are only open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Back to the hotel, it is clean, fairly new, has a pool and jacuzzi we did not use on this trip, and a small exercise room (only two treadmills, an excercise bike, a stair-stepper and an universal weight machine). This Marriott offers breakfasts that may be included in your room package. You can sometimes get great deals on the Marriott website for the rooms or room packages, and if you keep checking on the prices, and Marriott lowers their room price, just call Marriott and they will honor the lower price. It is a little bit of work on your part but we have saved a considerable amount a few times. A happy hour Sun-Thurs offers typical happy hour fare at a small discount. Definitely try this hotel, take a walk up Kiler Canyon Rd, and visit Stacked Stone Cellars!! Next time we take our walk, we will bring our wallet and may do some wine tasting on foot.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor, facing away from the freeway, facing west, to avoid the freeway nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richandmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Excellent staff, very clean,wonderful Stay. Spent three days,touring winerys. This Paso Robles Courtyard is the ideal location in the heart of tour area. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeliGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

For the last 5 years my husband and I have been staying at the Courtyard once a year for a wine tasting weekend and have always been pleased with the location, accommodations, staff, and breakfast. This past July however, we found an additional reason to love the Courtyard. If you go in July during the Mid-State Fair, you can wine taste during the day then take the free school bus service that takes you the length of Paso Robles and back for your evening outings. The bus stops at a handful places but the only hotel last year was the Courtyard. Some of the other stops were downtown Paso Robles (restaurants and bars) and the fair grounds where there is a great line up of concerts over a two week period. http://www.midstatefair.com/ The buses ran every 15 minutes or so until about an hour after the concerts end. Bring some money to tip the drivers. There are some posh bed and breakfast places to stay in Paso and Templeton and a few other small hotels like the Courtyard but none of them are as convenient as the Courtyard. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsp-alisoviejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,427 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Property: Courtyard Paso Robles
Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing