We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
446
55
11
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
55
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspony barclub barwood burningwonderful boutique hotelsmall hotelwine tastingdark chocolateinner courtyardmultiple fireplaceslovely courtyardwithin walking distancewindow seatcoffee cakecontinental breakfasttown squareoutdoor firequiche
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 522 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

It's no surprise that nearly every rating is five star for Hotel Cheval. From the moment you arrive it's evident that they are dedicated to making your stay intimate and personal with amazing attention to detail. The staff was wonderful and responsive and the hotel itself is a little piece of France in Paso. We would come to the area again strictly for the experience of staying here, even if we didn't venture out to all the fantastic vineyards, which of course we would. The two gentlemen that made us smores during our stay and were running around helping guests need to be mentioned - excellent work ethic and they were as passionate about the hotel as we were.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheval1021, General Manager at Hotel Cheval, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Alex A,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
I was very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cheval and I will certainly pass on your kind words to our hard working team, especially our S'mores butlers.
I hope you managed to visit some of the wonderful wineries in this area, if not, then a return visit is in order!

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jayne Christman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We were here for three nights and what a fabulous hotel. Attention to detail by the staff, beautiful accommodations, friendly staff, great food. Roberto and Richard, so kind and great s'mores chefs!!! Can't wait to return to your lovely hotel! Thank you for such a great stay!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bebo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheval1021, General Manager at Hotel Cheval, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Bebo72,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure welcoming you to Hotel Cheval and having you stay with us. Roberto and Richard are wonderful members of our team and their S'mores skills are fantastic!
We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Jayne Christman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed before but not for as long. The place is beautiful. The staff can't do enough for you. The smores that they make in one of the outside fireplaces are amazing. Henry makes them really good - he also helps with almost anything else you require. We went on a picnic. Barbara provided us with a soft cooler with plates- not paper ones- silverware and napkins. I suggest a room w a vaulted ceiling or one w window seats. Great buffet breakfast - even includes Lox and some type of hot quiche. Perfect location near Paso Robles square. Have some parking but we had no problem finding some on street. They give u a parking pass. They have a beautiful library that also has candy bowls and bags to take them in!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 772mackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheval1021, General Manager at Hotel Cheval, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear 772mackie,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Cheval. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the entire team who will be delighted they could play a part in ensuring your stay was a memorable one. Henry is a master S'more maker!
Our candy bar has proved very popular, especially as we provide take out bags!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions to come.

Sincerely,

Jayne Christman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We recently stayed here and will definitely go back again, rooms are lovely and well appointed and the staff is the best. Everyone was very attentive to our every need. Continental breakfast is served each morning if the weather is nice sit on the patio it was delightful. Every night a very nice young man prepares fresh s'mores of different flavors for the guests out in the patio where you can sit by the fire and enjoy. they are located right near the park so an easy walks to several wonderful restaurants. Definitely a place to stay!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Msbgd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheval1021, General Manager at Hotel Cheval, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Msbgd1,

Thank you for your fabulous review. I was thrilled to read that the staff was attentive to your needs.They all do such a wonderful job and it is lovely when they are appreciated. Our s'mores butlers seem to keep everyone happy with their vast range of s'more choices!

I hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jayne Christman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

What a great place. Loved the setting. Very convenient location. Room was excellent. Courtyard is beautiful. Staff and service was excellent. Really eager to please and for you to enjoy your time there. Happy hour was great. Breakfast was healthy and excellent. S'mores at night. We would definitely stay again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in highflyer. Awesome room right above the library. I am sure other rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaLiga16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheval1021, General Manager at Hotel Cheval, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear LaLiga16,

Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy our courtyard and s'mores. It is always nice to have some healthy breakfast options and I was happy to read that you appreciated them.

Please do come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Jayne Christman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews