We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, authentic, Mexican food.”

Restaurant 4 Hermanos
Ranked #124 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Paso Robles, California, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, authentic, Mexican food.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is a small hole-in-the wall type taqueria. It is my favorite Mexican food in Paso Robles. Great carne asada and a big menu to choose from.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Drastic drop in quality after change in ownership”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place was absolutely fantastic a few years ago and then they sold out to new owners. Immediately the food quality dropped & food was grossly over-salted to the point of being inedible. Also, the manger/owner was unhelpful when I complained. You can do much better in this county. What a loss.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, but ridiculous prices at this hole-in-the-wall”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have really enjoyed the food here when I've visited Paso Robles, but they've pretty much priced me out of coming back - prices have nearly doubled in the past few years! Most full plates are $18.50 - for beans, rice, a few fries and greens, and whatever meat or fish you choose. A few combination plates are $13.50. It tastes good, but it's WAY overpriced for this type of place. I can afford the taco for $2.99 or a burrito for $5.50, but other than items like that, I'm looking at $20 or more with a beer and taxes, etc. This is not the place for a reasonalby priced meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maestrojohnnyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh, authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We came here cause of the Yelp review and were very happy that we gave it a try. This place serves fresh, authentic Mexican food, and being from the Bay area, I can tell you I ate my fair share of Mexican food in my time. The service was nice and the portion was huge. I especially loved the salsa, the spiciness is perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xbox409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

First impressions: very small, t.v. and juke box playing at the same time. No kids menu which meant we paid over $13 for a bean and cheese burrito meal. The beans were good, but I don't have very positive remarks about the main dishes. I ordered a chile verde sopito and an enchilada. The meat seemed a little dry, and the enchilada sauce was not appealing. My husband had a barbacoa taco that was just ok, a little dry. They do give large servings. I guess we're spoiled with our Central Valley Mexican Restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 4 Hermanos also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Restaurant 4 Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing