We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$180
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
$495
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
791
288
38
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
288
38
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shopsan antonio winerymake your own waffleswine and cheese receptionpet friendly hotelfree breakfastwine countryfull kitchenyogurtgreat place to staynice breakfastrooms are cleanthe breakfast areavery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againroom was largelocal wineries
Filter
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The hotel still felt new and the service was great. The breakfast was the highlight. More selection then any other complimentary breakfast we've ever had and the staff was responsive to our requests. This was a great base for our weekend experience!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP3California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The La Quinta is a great place to stay in Paso. While I am a bit surprised by the prices in Paso, this hotel is about as good a deal as you are going to get. The rooms are nice - large bathrooms, big screen, sofa. The hotel is on a hill making the views lovely in the daytime - all rolling hills and country side. The common areas are bright and welcoming and the breakfast was nicely done and included several protein choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is dog friendly (very dog friendly like many La Quinta's) and doesn't charge extra for bringing your puppy along which I love. The grounds are perfect for walking your pooch - grass all around the parking lot and a nice, larger grassy area in one corner - all with poop bag dispensers nearby.

We were on the Highway 46 side of the building but as heavy sleepers, it was not a problem. I would have liked an extra blanket or two in the room but really, that is the only negative I found.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This hotel was nicer than most La Quintas I have visited. The lobby is bright and roomy and has a gift/wine shop directly across from the front desk where you can buy water, snacks, etc. The rooms were clean, spacious, modern, and well furnished. There's a small business center with internet access and lots of tourist information.

The hotel is convienently located for a trip to Paso Robles. It's not in the heart of things, but it's very close to the 101, just one exit north of the exit to downtown, so you're only about 5 minutes away from the main shopping/dining area. And if you're wine tasting, it's a straight shot across 101 to head up to Adelaida Rd. and the wineries in that area; only a couple of exits down 101 to Vineyard Dr. - the gateway to the west side; and you're already near the wineries on the east side. As others have noted, it is pet-friendly, which was fine with us, but you will be running into dogs in the elevator, the hallway, etc.

I have only a couple of quibbles. Yes, the breakfast is hot and offers more than the standard continental spread, but the quality is poor. As in bottom of the Sysco truck shelf poor. I had chosen this hotel in hope of saving some money with the included breakfast, but after a few days I just couldn't eat it any more. Also, the hotel is right next to Hwy. 46 East and there was traffic noise overnight - I would ask for a room on the opposite side.

I would stay here again, but I probably wouldn't plan on eating breakfast here every day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watkin_Tench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Plan on enjoying the evening wine and cheese as well as the better than continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duellyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Located right off hwy 101 and in the heart of the Paso Robles wine country, we found this hotel to be very comfortable and a great value. It is three years old and undergoing an addition. The rooms still felt "new" and were very clean and well maintained. There is a complimentary hot breakfast served each morning which, although fairly standard, the "breakfast room" is a bright, open, space, not the dark and dingy after-thought found in many hotels in this class. A real plus is the wine and gift store in the lobby which hosts a free wine tasting each evening. We were traveling with our dog and were pleased to find this "pet-friendly" hotel has plenty of grass and also has two pet waste stations, stocked with plastic bags. This hotel is a real treat if you are traveling to

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_LOWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews