We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT steal for vacationers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is situated in a great location: adjacent to Hwys 46 and 101, w/easy acces to both; aesthetics are very appealing and symmetrically balanced with the right plants, trees and shrubs; staff very friendly and knowledgeable of local attractions and coastal cities; food was okay, better than most for this price, stay was better than expected, however, did experience noise one night from neighbors with teenagers; pool was excellent, never crowded and excellent to sit around at night with friends, drinking wine purchased from local wineries; pricing is TOPS, used the savings to explore wineries and local apparel shops and moore. Finally, props to AJ Spurs restautant in Templeton, CA; approximately 5 miles south (via hwy 101) from Paso Robles. Trust me, you really need to dine at AJ Spurs: excellent service, clean and the food is OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 441darrylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel on our way to the coast so we were only there one night, but it would be a great place to spend a few days. We were in Room 131, which was quite large with a sitting area and a back door that lead to the pool ...it was great being so close to the pool, yet absolutely no noise from it. The room was beautifully furnished, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was great! There is a nice gift shop off the lobby with a wine and cheese reception in the evening. As with most La Quinta properties, this hotel is pet friendly with no pet fee. We really enjoyed our time at this hotel and highly recommend it....a great place to stay while visiting Paso Robles.

Room Tip: Room 131 was great, especially if you are traveling with a dog as there is a back door that leads ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 93javierg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Seemed like a brand new hotel, decent sized rooms, super clean, well kept grounds and pool. Great breakfast, ample space in the eating area which seems to be unusual in most hotels. San Antonio winery right across street for tasting, and wine shop in lobby. Many vineyards nearby make Paso Robles a very scenic area to drive through. Although you do have to drive a couple of miles into town for restaurants, we thought downtown Paso Robles was great and try Big Bubba's Bar-b-q if you have kids with you. Ours loved it! Would definitely stay in Paso Robles and this excellent La Quinta again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 46 near 101. Three story hotel that had clean rooms. Noise was minimal unlike other similar chain hotels. They have a very good hot breakfast in the morning from 6 to 10 (Sundays, they bring in a local woman who serves breakfast enchilada pies). There is a pool and a workout room with a couple of treadmills and bikes in it. I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootercus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

En route to LA, Paso Robles was a good halfway stopover. Since we had had excellent previous stays at La Quinta Inns, we chose this chain in Paso Robles. Once again we were completely satisfied with La Quinta. This inn and grounds were so spotless and manicured that we thought it must be brand new. We were astonished to learn that it was six years old! Although the inn is beyond easy walking distance to the center of Los Robles, the restaurants to be found there are well worth the 2 or 3 mile drive. Back at the Inn, there is a wine shop in the lobby well stocked with dozens of Central Coast reds and whites, representing most of the regions wineries, many of which are a short distance from the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $132 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing