We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in wine country.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I needed a place to stay for three nights in August when we came up to Paso Robles for the Tobin James Winery Summer BBQ. This was our first time staying here. This hotel was very nice, still had that 'new hotel' smell to it! The free breakfast in the morning was delicious. Our room (we stayed in a king suite) was very spacious, two rooms with large bathroom, high ceilings. Gift shop had some unique wine country items for sale. Pool area very nice, lots of families enjoying it. Also very comfortable bed!

Room Tip: If you stay more than a night, it's worth it to upgrade to 2 room suite. TVs, wet bar w/ fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SealBeachCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 995 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our family, 2 parents and two children ages 13 and 11, returned to La Quinta for the 2nd yr. in a row. They have a outdoor pool, that's warm -- especially compared to San Luis O and coastal areas. Also, not too chlorine-filled. Late afternoon/early evening a wine tasting, with managers who know a lot about the area wines and wineries. My husband's a real wine guy and enjoyed being able to taste without having to tour wineries with our kids. They also match the snacks to the wine, Very well run. Could do a better Breakfast, tho (no kitchen, just warmers). Paso R is fun, with a yoga studio called dharma that I visited for a class.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcinwdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel is right off the 46 hwy, close to wineries, very nice accommodations, clean room and hotel. The continental breakfast was really good despite my bestfriend and I not expected much. We both agreed the waffles were the best! The pool is also nice, clean, and not overcrowded or noisy which is nice. Most of all I love this hotel because it is across the street from the San Antonio Winery, which has the best Stella Rosa ever! I actually can't thank the staff enough for actually finding my necklace after I had already checked out of the hotel and was an hour away. After realizing I left my necklace in the bathroom of our hotel room, I called the front desk and the staff member spoke with housekeeping and found my necklace. I've left little things at hotels before, but never a necklace and I for sure thought it would be gone, but I was wrong. The staff at La Quinta are kind, caring, compassionate, and honest! What more can you ask for? Thanks La Quinta Inn & Suites staff! You are all the best!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, not noisy, couldn't even hear our neighbors at all. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My family and I were very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. It is well located for those of us who enjoy wine tasting in the Paso Robles area. I have stayed at several other Paso Robles hotels and would rank this property number 1 for comfort and value. The evening Manager's wine and cheese event was an added bonus to the other fine ammenities, such as complimentary breakfast, Internet and self-serve laundry facilities, offered by this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VetteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Good, solid hotel with all the bells & whistles. On the north end of Paso Robles on 46 about 1/2 mile east of 101. Large, friendly, convenient hotel. Typical ammenities (pool, spa, workout room, free breakfast, business center, conference rooms, etc.). Small store in the lobby where you can get some snacks, beer, or wine (plus all the touristy souvineers). Rooms clean, well laid out. Excellent breakfast. Dogs welcome, but you wouldn't notice them (except for the parade of people & dogs outside in the morning). Excellent wine & beer tasting every Monday - Thursday night from 5-7 pm (snacks included). The hotel is set back off of 46 and there is nothing around it to add to the congestion (except for a wine store across the street). Lots of wineries in the area to visit/tour/sample. Definitely two thumbs and two paws up!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aluminut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed in this Paso Robles La Quinta right after a not-so-great experience at La Quinta in Monterey, CA. TOTALLY different experience here. Location is just off highway, but within just a couple of minutes of downtown and eateries. Place is new, nice, clean, friendly staff. We missed the happy hour spread others have raved about, but made use of the very clean, neat, pleasant breakfast area. The hotel was packed and breakfast was crowded, but we found a spot and enjoyed the place.
Staff really was very friendly and accommodating. They took note of my room preference listed on my reservation....originally only a king with sleeper couch was available, but they honored our request for two queen beds. Nice place...good job La Quinta! Now, my 5 star rating is against other mid-price hotels..that is their target and they do it well.

Room Tip: If your preference is not available..DO make notes in reservation, they will try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjcdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Visiting Paso Robles for a bit of a Sideways wine tour, this was a very handy hotel. It was clean, the staff was helpful, pool was great, and best of all: the happy hour spread. After a day of tasting lots of wine, they put out all kinds of crackers, cheeses, salami, and MORE wine!! We didn't have to leave the property to find dinner. The breakfast on the next morning was also very plentiful: from eggs, toast, bacon, sausage and cereal to make-your-own-waffles, fruit, yogurt and beverages. Well worth the money here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippiechick261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.8 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $120 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing