We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Tablas Creek Vineyard
Ranked #10 of 163 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Were here for the harvest festival. Our server was so knowledgeable about the harvest we actually thought she had a hand in winemaking. All the grapes are chateau neuf du pape style so a bit different from others around here, but enjoyable. The lamb sliders were delicious!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    49
    18
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Nice tasting room...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice & helpful staff. The wines are easy-drinking, but not necessarily what we would save away. We bought a bunch for everyday drinking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanAndAssana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hard to find subtle, french style wines with friendly staff. We ended up joining the wine club even though we vowed we wouldn't join any clubs on this trip through wine country.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a quality winery owned by the famous Perrin family of France. They make excellent French stle Rhine blends using Paso Robles fruit. For someone not real knowledgeable about wine, this is the perfect place to go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise...loved the Rose!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Upon entering the beautiful tasting room and retail store, we were warmly greeted at the tasting bar by Mary. She took the time to inquire of our wine interest and taste preferences. Based on our input, Mary suggested focusing on the reds, as the tasting options of white and red were numerous, but the tasting program allows for five wines for $ 10. Not that one cannot taste more than five but it was 10:00 AM and the day full of other wine tasting opportunities.

Before we started down the Rhone path, we were offered a sampling of the Rose, to start the day. What a perfect way to start, and ultimately end our tasting. The Rhone's were tasty but we loved the Rose. And off we went with a case! Thanks Mary!!

Helpful?
1 Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tablas Creek Vineyard also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Tablas Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing