We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Tasting Room & Picnic Area”

Tablas Creek Vineyard
Ranked #10 of 163 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rancho Mirage, Ca
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Tasting Room & Picnic Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is one of the "Far Out" wineries and I feel it is worth the drive. A very impressive tasting room and a large picnic area with many tables and excellent view. We were greeted by a young lady when we entered and taken to one of five or six tasting bars and served individually, not just at a long bar with many other people. There is a $10 fee that is waived with a purchase. They had more whites than usual for wineries on the west side of 101. I felt the reds weren't as heavy as I like them and the pourer agreed that is their style. They provided an ice bucket for our purchased wine for our picnic. Unfortunately it was 105 degrees in Paso Robles that day, but the picnic area had adequate shade and we still enjoyed our picnic. As a nice touch, they had a container just outside the entrance by the picnic area with thermos bottles of water sitting in ice for use during a picnic. They are to be returned afterward and not kept. We will return for tasting and picnics in the future.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ieduffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    49
    18
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wine Club Member - Enjoyable Tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

While visiting Paso Robles we stopped in to Tablas Creek Winery since we are wine club members. Had a wonderful tasting along with another couple. Since we are wine club members the tasting was free and we got a big discount on all of our purchases also.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sue90815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Class Act”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

There is nothing to say about Tablas Creek that isn't an accolade. The wine is consistently among the best Paso Robles has to offer. The new tasting room, with viewing into the adjacent room where the foudres hold the wine, is sustainable outfitted in bamboo and cork. And the staff all know their wines exceptionally well.

The Rhone varietal blends that makeup their flagship Esprit de Beaucastle wines are exceptional. I particularly enjoy the Esprit do Beaucastle white because of its soft minerality, lovely boquet, and drinkability with or without food. This lovely wine can even be cellared to enjoy for more that a year or two. Their website is an education - their knowledge and love of winemaking shines through to make compelling reading.

Once you know their wines, you will be hooked forever!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank PPL61113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The wine very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Far out but very nice wine tasting room. Their wine is very good.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank beaken66213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great wine tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice and cordial tasting. Great wines and nice staff. One of the pourers needs a little more education on the Process.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anglophile0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tablas Creek Vineyard also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Tablas Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing