We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Winery, Decent Wines, Nice Tasting Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robert Hall Winery

Robert Hall Winery
Ranked #31 of 162 things to do in Paso Robles
Attraction details
Rancho Mirage, Ca
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Winery, Decent Wines, Nice Tasting Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very beautiful building with beautiful grounds and a pleasant tasting room. Our pourer did a good job. The wines were good. Will visit again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ieduffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful winery; Incredible wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This winery is amazing. Great views of the area, vaulted ceilings and Robert Hall wines are premier in taste

Helpful?
Thank mozartlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Our #1 choice in Paso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Very good selection of wines. Big tasting room; very pretty. Always friendly service. You can picnic outside with a nice view of the hills. It's not a small boutique winery if that's what you're looking for, but we always find some bottles to take home. And the tour is worth going on.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Milocat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Service!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The service was terrible. This was our first stop on our weekend trip. The girl who served us was not in the bit interested in telling us about the wines we were tasting. She was more worried about the time it was. She kept looking at her watch, like she was late for something, or was almost done with her shift. She ignored us most of the time, took phone calls, while we stood around with empty glasses. Overall, we were very disappointed in this location and disappointed that this was the way we started what we thought would be a fun weekend of wine tasting. :( Luckily, we went to other locations in Paso that made up for this terrible place. Dont waist your time. Too many other good locations than to waist your time at this one.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, Calif.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Beautiful, 2-story brick tasting room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Just south of the east bound Hwy 46. Nice brick building with some great Paso Robles reds.

Helpful?
Thank SLOnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Hall Winery also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Robert Hall Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing