We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Ridge Manor was a decadent treat!”
Review of High Ridge Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Ridge Manor
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2008

We loved the High Ridge Manor. Cynthia was such a great host, we felt so comfortable and welcome. The breakfast was delicious and the daily happy hour was such a treat. The accommodations were so comfortable with simple elegance and the hot tub in the room was totally indulgent. It is a great spot for a relaxing or romantic get away.

Stayed: February 2006
1  Thank bornandraisedinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2008

We went to visit here for a relaxing weekend. We've gone to many areas with wineries before and wanted to try some place new. The area was very relaxing. One huge plus was the town is just 20 minutes from Ventura but has a small town feel. We were able to walk everywhere we went in town. They were renovating things when we stayed but the rooms we saw were phenominal. The owners were very helpful when we were looking for a good place to eat. We even saw a local play that was going on. There were great restaurants and we were even able to set up an exclusive wine tasting in the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shooies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

from the first moment we arrived until the moment we left we were spoiled rotten by a very nice couple who were well versed on spoiling and very knowlegeable on the area they cater to. The meals we ate on premisis were amazing and the restaraunts they reccomended were wonderful as well of the many times we have been to paso robles this was by far the most memorable and the price point was in my mind inexpensive for the treatment we received this is the place to stay.
Richard Rodrigues
costa Mesa Ca

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank southsiderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

Staying at this B&B was certainly the highlight of our 10 day trip down the California coastline celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We started in SF, then Monterey, but the weather was cool and damp, basically gloomy. We we crossed over the hills to Paso Robles the weather was warm and sunny. It was beautiful and High Ridge Manor (HRM) was like a little bit of heaven.

We were only going to stay 1 night passing thru Paso Robles on our way to LA and then San Diego. But the rooms were so nice and the hosts (Cindy and Travis) were so hospitable, that we extended our reservation for a 2nd night. Lucky for us they had a cancellation. The pictures on the website are nice, but they do not give justice to beautiful, spacious rooms, and amazing view of the surrounding valley. HRM has everything you would want for a romantic getaway. Our hosts even helped with dinner recommendations and reservations for us prior to our stay, which made it easier on our journey.

Although we were just passing thru Paso Robles this time, on our next trip to CA, we will definitely enjoy staying again at HRM longer, if not for the entire trip. Staying at HRM was a fabulous experience, one that I'm sure we will be repeating again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkn5178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

My wife and I spent our one year anniversary at this wonder bed and breakfast located in the up and coming Paso Robles wine country. The room was very luxurious, what I would consider high-end county Italian. The room and the bed far exceeded our expectations. The web-site pictures do not do the room justice. The breakfast was right off the farm (all of the ingredients were acquired either that day or the day before from the local community. The breakfast itself was fantastic: gourmet French toast, locally raised meats, homemade yogurt and fresh fruit.

Both Cynthia and Jim provided the perfect balance of warmth and attentiveness while at the same time providing us with an environment that was perfect for a romantic getaway.

As a Central California native who has traveled up and down the coast extensively over the past 20 years, I would highly recommend an overnight stay at the High Ridge Manor.


PS: April, May, and June are fantastic weather months for Paso Robles.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank Canine_Citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

Amazing views!! Cindy and Jim were incredible hosts and the food was gourmet. This property is paradise. We could see a 180 degree view from the room in our jacuzzi tub for two. We can't wait to go back with friends. You come in as a guest and you leave as family.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KonaKaiiileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

Simply amazing. I wasn't sure what to expect as my wife and I approached the property. See it's at the end of a road about 15 minutes from town. Although once we arrived we were extreamly happy that we had booked at HRM. We have stayed at pretty much every establishment in the Paso Robles area and have never been too happy with any of them. We found High Ridge Manor on the web and thought great a new place that looks great. When we arrived we quickly noticed that even though the website was nice it doesn't do the place justice. Simply wonderful. The owners have a Limousine service on the property for a price that goes unmatched. I believe the name of the Limo service was Lush Limousine which is owned by the owners son. So great place with all the amenities you cuold possibly want and Lush Limousine Services available at your desposal. We will definitly continue to stay here for all our future times to come and recomend it to everyone. Thanks again to all of you at High Ridge Manor!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank olllly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
661 reviews
5.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
446 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Ridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Ridge Manor

Address: 5458 High Ridge Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9446
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $308 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Ridge Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful new Bed & Breakfast featuring the "Best Views in Paso Robles!" Please enjoy our hospitality while you explore the best that the Central Coast Wine Country has to offer. Paso Robles is known for its amazing wines, unique shopping and sweeping country views. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your High Ridge Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing