We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First class all the way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Ridge Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
High Ridge Manor
Ranked #12 of 29 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
1 review
“First class all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I don't usually write reviews of B&Bs, but this one is so exceptional I was compelled to chime in.

My wife and I stayed for six nights in August, making High Ridge Manor our home base for many happy excursions to area wineries and other scenic locales. Innkeepers Jim and Cindy are terrific. They take great pride in showing guests a great time -- they have thought of everything.

The B&B itself is a marvel: luxurious rooms; breathtaking views, more dramatic than anything in Napa or Sonoma; a refreshing swimming pool; numerous swings and loungers throughout the property for relaxing; and a billiard room with Ms. Pacman, a pool table, popcorn maker, and wine and snacks in the evening. The B&B is limited to 3 guest rooms, which are all equally marvelous. We loved that Jim and Cindy host such an intimate number of guests -- it made us feel truly special.

Jim and Cindy are warm, wonderful people and they know the area extremely well. They guided us to some of the best wineries and restaurants in Paso Robles. There was so much to do and see that I'm glad we planned on staying for a week. Next time we'll bring friends!

Thank you Jim and Cindy for an outstanding vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex-1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
83
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent an incredible two days at High Ridge Manor recently. The views are spectacular, the grounds well-kept, rooms very comfortable and most importantly the food is absolutely amazing. I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Paso after spending time at HRM. Thank you for the relaxing and romantic get away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and were the only guests, we felt like we were spoiled. Snacks and wine each evening, love the blueberry baked brie with the Barbarra wine, just yummy. Breakfasts were awesome, fresh fruit and juice along with the main breakfast dish. Had the best corned beef hash ever!!!! Sitting out on the balcony overlooking the sweeping views of the Paso Robles landscape, just beautiful. JIm and Cindy were excellent hosts, gracious and very knowledgable with suggestions for wineries to try. Our room was cozy and quaint, loved the grounds. The snacks were served in the billard room, where we played a couple games of pool and Lady Pacman, just relaxing with great wine. Can't say enough about the hosts, very down to earth and easy to talk to. This is the place to stay for quiet and relaxation, in the rolling hills of Paso....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mp1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent a fantastic weekend at the High Ridge Manor and cannot recommend it enough! The estate itself is architecturally stunning with drop-dead gorgeous views of the surrounding rolling hills and Paso Robles. The amenities are countless: swimming pool and spa with comfy lounge chairs around, several covered patios to enjoy a glass of wine and sunset, swings for two. The owners, Cindy and Jim, are among the most gracious hosts we have ever met.

Our room was beautiful with a king size bed and a high quality mattress and pillows; flat screen TV, fireplace, and Jacuzzi tub by a picture window. We loved the smartly designed bathroom with a roomy walk-in shower and thick, thirsty towels. There was no expense spared in decorating the room with the comfort of the guests in mind.

Breakfast is served on the upper level, either in the dining room or on the outdoor terrace depending on the weather. And Cindy and Jim spoiled us rotten with their gourmet two-course breakfasts (poached pear and veggie quiche one morning, and homemade granola and stuffed French toast the next - yum!!), fresh juice and coffee; Tuscan motif table settings, china, glassware, and cloths napkins.

But Cindy's and Jim's generosity does not stop with the bed and breakfast. We were given a quality bottle of local wine to enjoy at check-in. There is also a 5:30 p.m. wine and hors d'oeuvres service with stuffed mushrooms one afternoon and a delicious baked brie with fresh blueberries the next. A bottle of Petit Syrah was to die for!

Cindy and Jim will arrange for a visit and private tastings at small, local wineries not otherwise open to the public. They can also arrange for a limo service so that guests can enjoy a half-day or longer wine tasting and leave the driving to a professional. Cindy and Jim will gladly help with dinner recommendations and reservations.

It was hard to leave but we are lucky to live only three hours away! We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and all are just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We fell in love with this perfect jewel secluded in the hills overlooking Paso Robles. The location is ideal and the setting is everything we dreamed of. The building and grounds are immaculate and very well thought out; nestled in the natural landscape in perfect harmony. We found something to fit our every mood with a beautiful pool, deck, barbeque, lounging areas, and places to wander and explore. Jim and Cindy are amazing hosts who added a lot to our experience with their knowledge of the area and their great personalities. They have a nice sense for when we felt like socializing and when we wanted some alone time. The breakfasts and afternoon appetizers were creative and yummy. And our room! We loved our room. The romantic sense of style, the luxurious bed, and the inviting patio just outside our front door made for the best nights and the most beautiful early mornings we’ve enjoyed in a long time. Thanks Jim and Cindy. We’ll be back—and we’re bringing our friends with us!

Room Tip: There are three rooms on the ground floor--all of them perfect. This would be a great place to "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our first bed and breakfast in Paso and now we are truly spoiled for all others! Jim & Cindy make amazing hosts, we were even greeted by the cat. Truly the best view you could possibly get overlooking downtown Paso and the surrounding East side valley. The breakfasts were so good. Remember to ask for recommendations on the wine, they have great taste!

Can't wait to get back again...

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, no bad choices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at High Ridge Manor on a Sun-Tues (right after Harvest Festival Weekend). They have 3 separate units but we were the only ones there. Lots of wild life to witness from the grounds too!

Jim and Cindy were wonderful and made us feel very comfortable. The location is beautiful and as a guest you also have access to a game room with a pool table & Ms PAC Man game (fun touch).

The food that was prepared was wonderful and you can tell that a lot of effort went into it (quality, thought and setup).

A car is a must as this place is a bit out of town. There is a great winery nearby 'Still Water' 2.5 miles away (we walked)! Cass winery is also near the manor (didn't go).

Jim and Cindy...thank you for making our anniversary special and for being respectful of my dietary preferences :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerHermosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paso Robles
5.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
5.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#1 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 29 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
5.9 mi away
Asuncion Ridge
Asuncion Ridge
#18 of 29 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Ridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Ridge Manor

Property: High Ridge Manor
Address: 5458 High Ridge Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9446
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — High Ridge Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful new Bed & Breakfast featuring the "Best Views in Paso Robles!" Please enjoy our hospitality while you explore the best that the Central Coast Wine Country has to offer. Paso Robles is known for its amazing wines, unique shopping and sweeping country views. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your High Ridge Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing