We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Odyssey World Cafe

Odyssey World Cafe
Ranked #14 of 193 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual & Comfortable "Where the Locals Go"
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
445 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Had lunch there on the advice of our hotel clerk. The French dip was good and the French fries were excellent. My wife had the tuna dill salad which she says was great. When you go there, you pick a table select your meal from the menu and tell the cashier. A waiter then brings the meal and utensils to the table when ready.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    87
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“outside dining watching the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just arrived in Pasos and we were hungry. More like a late lunch, but the burger was great. perfect outdoor venue in downtown Pasos.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huge portions, tasty homemade bread”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped in on the way back from the coast. I had a salmon salad, the salmon was done to perfection and the light lemon dressing was perfect. The salad had grilled vegetables as well, delicious! Another friend tried the turkey sandwich which was delicious but she would have preferred to switch out the pita bread for another type of bread. They may have allowed it, she didn't ask. My other friend had the lunch special which was a shrimp fettucine - I tried a bite and I agreed - wonderful! The service was good, the portions huge - come with an appetite!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwich for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Was in Paso last week and stopped by Odyssey for lunch. Overall the experience was good, the sandwich, warm turkey (sweet potatoe fries and salad) was delicious. The bread was so fresh, the fries could have been a little hotter. The place was not crowded but steady, service I thought was a little slow. You order at the counter and they bring you your lunch to your table. While killing time, played trvial pursuit, cards at the table. Their wine selection is minimal, considering they are in PASO, it's a bit of a surprise. If you are in the neighborhood, I'd stop by for lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TreborsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So So food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were disappointed with the food here. I got the Gyros and my wife the Ahi tuna salad. The Gyros meat was not flavorful, and my wife said the Ahi was not flavorful either.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bombrcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssey World Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Odyssey World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing