We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Sandwich for lunch”
Review of Odyssey World Cafe

Odyssey World Cafe
Ranked #15 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual & Comfortable "Where the Locals Go"
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwich for lunch”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Was in Paso last week and stopped by Odyssey for lunch. Overall the experience was good, the sandwich, warm turkey (sweet potatoe fries and salad) was delicious. The bread was so fresh, the fries could have been a little hotter. The place was not crowded but steady, service I thought was a little slow. You order at the counter and they bring you your lunch to your table. While killing time, played trvial pursuit, cards at the table. Their wine selection is minimal, considering they are in PASO, it's a bit of a surprise. If you are in the neighborhood, I'd stop by for lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TreborsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    87
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So So food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were disappointed with the food here. I got the Gyros and my wife the Ahi tuna salad. The Gyros meat was not flavorful, and my wife said the Ahi was not flavorful either.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bombrcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food at a reasonable price. We ate here for dinner and lunch. The chicken Caesar wrap was excellent. Hamburgers are huge, salad is great, and bread is delicious. Would definitely recommend due to the quality of the food and price point.

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A Tasty Throwback”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Odyssey World Cafe reminds me of a hippy coffee shop from the 70's - good, hearty food at reasonable prices in a no frills setting. If you are like me and favor food over ambiance, you will love this restaurant - the bread is served in thick slices of rustic wholewheat, the specials tend towards old school classics like shrimp scampi and prime rib, and the desserts are unapologetically rich.

If you need waiters fawning over you and an extensive wine list, please go somewhere else - but if you just want good food at a reasonable price without any pretense, then step up to the counter, order and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoWheelExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great food - better price”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Where else can one have a glass of wine, a salad or soup and a great main course for $15? And on top of that, really good food and a friendly staff? The decor is unique but not "off putting". We spoke to "locals" who say that they go there "all the time".

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reklaw252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssey World Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Odyssey World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing