We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food in an ecletic atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Odyssey World Cafe

Odyssey World Cafe
Ranked #16 of 191 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual & Comfortable "Where the Locals Go"
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food in an ecletic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have had the pleasure of eating at Odyssey World several times over the past few years and it is one of my favorite North County restaurants. All the dinner specials I have tried, and there have been many, have all been excellent and I would highly recommend them. My favorite, however, is the chicken marsala. If you like a somewhat thich and very flavorable marsala sauce with tender chunks of well seasoned and prepared chicken over superbly cooked pasta your going to absolutely love this pace. I would also recommend the soups offered with the nighly specials as I have found them all to be excellent. The atmosphere is very casual and comfortable with a collection of very eclectic furniture pieces and wall furnishings. The parking can be challenging at times but the cafe and food are well worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    86
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“questionable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

It has been a long time since we went to this restaurant. Last time the lettuce for the salad was slimy and the sandwiches were tasteless.
I doubt we will try it again.

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had just arrived in Paso Robles (for the first time) and did a walkabout to see what the town was all about....the menu and restaurant style for the Odyssey intrigued me and since I had not had lunch, I showed up for dinner at 5pm promptly.
I ordered the cod and it came with a lemon dill sauce, perfectly cooked asparagus and rice pilaf...absolutely superb.
I like this place because you get excellent food for reasonable prices. If you are inclined to want 'one on one' wait staff, then this is not the place to be. You order at the counter, then the food is brought to your table....with a smile and follow-up attention.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 43flutter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I rarely review restaurant's, but the customer service at Odyssey is wonderful and deserving of some stars. Went for a light dinner, ordered the Caesar salad & cup of black bean soup. A friend had ordered the squash soup and it looked delicious. After a couple bites of black bean they let me switch for the squash. It was great and will have me returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank emily27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

They have a great menu with plenty of variety, good salads and the BEST soups! Definitely a place to try!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssey World Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Odyssey World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing