We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find-----”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We had seen this hotel being built last time we were in Paso so we were interested to try it en route home from Northern CA. We loved the hotel, the staff are great and the restaurant was super. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 640 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

We found this hotel on Travelzoo--and were impressed with the list of amenities offered. Our room was beautiful--but we soon discovered that the server was not working (and thus the in-room computer was not useable). I called the front desk and was told by the staff person that she knew nothing about computers. When I went downstairs to inquire later in the evening about the server the young lady was rude and unhelpful.

Great hotel--but they need to hire new front desk staff!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REVCHAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Beautiful hotel about 2 miles from downtown area and within 10 miles of at least a dozen wineries. From what I saw, it is the nicest hotel in Paso Robles. Great staff, restaurant, and pool. Spa facilities available also. Rooms are suites and very large. Nicest hotel I stayed at in my week in CA. Quiet area right off Rt. 101 exit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckeyeFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

This was my first visit to Paso Robles. Aside from the location which is not walking distance to the downtown square area, there was nothing more we wanted from hotel for our Anniversary weekend. Some of the nicer (free) touches. The wine tasting in the lobby every evening was nice way to share wine tasting stories with other folks. The TVs (42" in living room and 32" in bedroom) had excellent reception and the full channel lineup. The pool is small but very inviting. The staff was extremely friendly and polite. We enjoyed a delicious meal at Enoteca, the hotel's restaurant. The Halibut there was as good as any I've had (very similar to Macadamia Encrsted Ono in Hawaii).

Only negatives were: about 3 miles from the central town square and the A/C was a little weak. It was close to 110 degrees in the afternoon and the lowest setting on the thermostat was 68, but the system was struggling to reach even 72-74 at that time of day.

If you are planning a romantic weekend of wine tasting and explorin Paso, you will not be disappointe with this hotel. Compared to the other similarly sized hotels, it's definitely worth the 50.00/night premium.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loungesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

With help from TripAdvisor, I selected this hotel to be our base as my wife and I explored Paso Robles wine country. I made the booking with Expedia and picked up a pretty good deal. The deal became even better when we checked into our 750-square-foot suite and found so many features. Wireless internet? Oh, that's for basics. The room has two complete computers, including one that runs through the 42-inch flat screen with a wireless keyboard. And there's a second flat screen in the bedroom.

The location is, as with most of the major hotels around Paso Robles, just off Highway 101. Clearly, the market is one of folks traveling between Los Angeles and San Francisco. (LAX is 210 miles away. SFO is 190 miles away.) Bellasera is a one exit south of downtown, so convenient enough but not right beside the central park, where things tend to focus. (If you want to be central, check out the Paso Robles Inn, across Spring Street from the park.)

But for exploring wine country, the location is great. Stephan Asseo's L'Aventure is about seven minutes away and Treana is even closer. To drive to J. Lohr takes all of fifeen to twenty minutes. Hearst Castle is barely a half hour away. Distances here are deceivingly short and the roads are in great condition.

But back to the hotel... The lobby restaurant (Enoteca) is in the top ten (of 90) restaurants from Paso Robles rated on TripAdvisor. The staff are ubiquitously friendly, always greeting you as you walk through the entrance. The rooms are impeccably clean and very, very comfortable. The beds and linens encourage a decent night's sleep -- or an afternoon nap after a day of wine tastings. There's a pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a personal-use fridge in your room, along with a wired minibar (that bills you as soon as you lift out your beverage). The showers are hot, with rainwater heads. Towels are soft and absorbent, and most, going back to the good, old days, have stitched hotel logos.

Really, we picked this place rather blindly, thanks to useful reviews here. You won't be disappointed. Bellasera is wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairmontfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

My husband & I stayed in your hotel for 2 nights, it was a great, wonderful experience.Your Staff made us feel at home and very friendly, your rooms was very cozy,clean and very comfortable. I will certainly recomend your hotel to all my friends and family. Thank you for a great experience. We will certainly be back...Rachel

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlerock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

While I was doing to full area shoot for the La Bellasera, I was given a night's stay. The rooms and amenities were great, and the cuisine of Chef Brady was simply amazing.
John Crippen Photography.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_C_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,449 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $187 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing