We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people and hotel... So close to being top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful people and hotel... So close to being top notch”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful suite with a large patio. Unfortunately for our kids, the television in their part of the suite was not working and there was no blanket in the closet for the fold out couch in the sitting room. Those are the only reasons I gave four stars instead of five for the room. The hotel is very nice, as was our suite. We got back too late to use the pool at night, so we took our daughter the next morning before we left. Unfortunately, the pool and jacuzzi were extremely cloudy and filled with insects (I was actually stung by a bee trying to get it out of the water so my daughter could get in). I let her take a quick dip, but that was it. The people who work here are lovely and very considerate. It was one of those times where they are so close to what they are trying to do that I would love to write them and let them know, just so they can turn it up a slight notch. If we go back to the immediate area, I would definitely give them another try.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Rutherfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    157
    49
    30
    12
See reviews for
94
371
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were a little wary since the hotel is just off the freeway, and next door to a shady motel, but the Bellasera is an awesome hotel in the middle of everything. Close to both the West & Eastside Vineyards, and a short drive from Hearst Castle.

Front desk staff are super friendly (especially Terri), and the restaurant Enoteca is a great place to unwind, have dinner, or a drink or dessert at the bar. Rooms are comfy and spacious, with a refrigerator too!

Loved it, and would come back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The stay at this hotel was nice. The room was spacious. The whirlpool tub sits right out in the open, so if you are traveling with family it is a bit hard to bathe. There is a large walk in shower which is private. We were on the second floor and the room above us sounded like there were elephants running back and forth. The staff was attentive. The rooms were clean. The pool was pretty small. It was a nice enough hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our way up to Carmel for Thanksgiving last year. We were so bummed we only could stay a night. We are planning a trip to go back next fall because we just feel in love. Our room had a fire place in it and the breakfast downstairs was amazing.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

When we pulled off the freeway to this hotel, our heart sank. As soon as we got inside, they lifted again. Met by very good and friendly staff and the interior decor is fantastic. We also ate in their restaurant, which was also spot on. Pool area outside was a bit small, but adequate.

The only let down for us, was the location, but that is probably our fault for not checking before we booked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPV
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This time with a group of 10 adults. Ideally located to visit both East side and West side wineries. Rooms were great and amenities were as expected. Dinner for the group was outstanding on the outdoor patio. Service was excellent - professional and effective.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We booked the largest room in the hotel during fair time 2014. Nothing but positive praises for this hotel, and particularly high praise for its' staff. From telephone courtesy to lobby professionalism, to the extra thoughtful little things. La Bellasera is in south of Paso Robles, on 101/46. Conveniently located near shopping center, with lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Enoteca restaurant in lobby is a good restaurant all day. The hotel is a very fine place to stay. Grab a few water bottles at the front desk as you head to your room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 900brianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,404 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing