We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Paso”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Visiting Paso Robles for some wine tasting and made our plans too late to get into the downtown hotels. La Bellasera turn out to be a great choice, however. Out on the highway, smack next to a major shopping mall, it was really an oasis of hospitality. Rooms are actually two-room suites. Some have fireplaces. Large bathrooms. Wine tasting in the lobby on weekends. Restaurant was very pleasant for the breakfasts and lunch we had there. Poolside dining and sunning were marred by the whizzing cars and trucks -- the hotel is located right next to a major highway and sound barriers have not been installed. Nevertheless, a good value and great jumping off point for the food and wine scene in Paso.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 649 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

While this is a tad pricey for what it is, it is consistently nice. The bathrooms are rather nice, they have large full showers (no tubs). The towels are absorbant, thick. Bathrooms are always very clean. Some rooms have Jacuzzi tubs too (also clean). The beds are comfy with nice linens. Bath Amenities are very nice. Front desk staff is always friendly, efficient. Dining staff is very very pleasant and the breakfast is always great. Parking is ample. Downtown is a drive, about 15 minutes with traffic lights. No pool.

Room Tip: All the rooms have views of parking lot or freeway, no special location. Some rooms have a separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whocareswhoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A great place for a good nights sleep. The rooms are super spacious with a great lounge area separate from the sleeping area which is very nice if everyone doesn't want to go to sleep at the same time. The room has a lot of extra perks like a wet bar and a sound spa that make this hotel stand out. The staff is very friendly and they all went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed while we were there. The hot tub and pool are kept very warm and are available at all hours as long as you don't cause a scene. That means a lot to us because we often get in late and a good soak in the hot tub is a perfect end to the day. The hotel is located close to town as well as numerous wineries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is like an OK chain hotel with wider hallways. It is located at the highway exit leading to the many wineries along 46 West, so it is convenient. Its between the tiny town of Templeton and larger Paso Robles, but you need a car to get anywhere from the hotel except the strip mall that it is located next to (with PetCo and similar chains). The pool is fine but you can watch and hear the Highway 101 traffic from poolside, as can you from the rooms on the east side. The west side rooms have a nice view of the Hampton Inn across the parking lot. We were there for a Sunday night stay. Nice staff. We sat in the lobby for a few minutes and noticed some of the chairs had stains on them and later noticed the elevator carpet had clearly not been vacuumed...in fact not for the entire 24 hours we were there (and there is only one elevator - so not an oversight). No coffee in the room. Oddly they had what seemed to be some type of off-brand older desktop computer on the desk in the room. It was extremely slow and reminded me of the first desktop I ever owned (tax write-off for someone donating their old computers?). I guess its a nice thought for people who do not travel with a computer or forgot theirs...but perhaps better for guests to be able to borrow a newer model laptop if thats the idea behind the in-room computer. We opted for our laptops. Anyway not a bad hotel, but I would not choose to stay here again. We did not eat at the hotel mostly because I was so annoyed at the marketing that made one think there was any luxury to be had at this typical "marriott courtyard/hamptom inn" caliber place. Nice staff, but not at all what the name Bellaserra conjures up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 41KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was hoping for something a little more special given the price and the area. We did not eat in the restaurant so I can't comment on that. The staff was very nice and the little extra's in the room were above average. However, the mold in the bathroom shower was gross, the dust in the jetted tub a little thick and the view of bird poop from our window unattractive. We used the hot tub once but were a little grossed out by the floating bandaid. Our bill was wrong when we checked out which never leaves you feeling confident. So overall, just not that great. I don't think we will repeat the visit and we like going wine tasting in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Hampton Inn have glaring lights all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarpwdrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for a 3-4 night stay every month for the past year and at first I loved this place. I come here for work and have had great experiences but the past few have been too complicated and the front desk has been very rude. The past 3 visits have resulted in a bill that doesn't match my reservation so I have been asked to open my email on my computer and physically show them the email that was sent from the hotel before they made any changes to the rates. The last trip was the last straw. Even after I showed 2 separate people at the front desk the email (on the incorrect bill), I was told that the rates in my confirmed reservation sent FROM THE HOTEL was simply wrong. Sorry Heidi but that wasn't cool. Don't take a reservation and send out a confirmation and then state that the rate won't be honored. She wound up adjusting but the hasstle of arguing over the rates was enough to keep me from coming back. The overall hotel is decent but pretty expensive considering what other hotels in the area charge. The rooms are nice and big. The restaurant is great but a little spendy. The pool is tiny but people rarely use it. I used to get excited about coming here but those days are over. Too many other great hotels in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdubbiedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent quick business stay. The basic room was more than I'd expected ($159 with AAA discount) with a really nice living room, wet bar, comfy chairs and ottoman, nice bath and amenities and very comfy bed/linens. I invited 10 business colleagues for a roundtable discussion in Enoteca. The food and service were really really good. The business colleagues were locals who hadn't had the chance to try Enoteca yet and they were favorably surprised, too.

Room Tip: my room faced the 101 but the view of the hills was beautiful. Windows opened for fresh air and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,483 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $170 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing