We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at front desk!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Mckenna worked really hard to accomadate my needs. She is an asset to the La Bellasera. Her dedication to customer sevice will keep me coming back time and time again! I am sure my friends will enjoy their stay as much as I did.
Thank you!

Frieda

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frieda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 643 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Outstanding accommodation in a very quiet location. Large room with all the amenities. Centrally located to most all wineries and a very short drive to restaurants and town. The staff was sincere and effective in all respects. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong~!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our first trip to Paso Robles. La Bellasara is an interesting mix of experiences...not quite sure what we think. It is beautifully decorated and they had an amazing photographer capture the website images. It is nice in this way....you do feel that you step into another world inside and the rooms are nice, comfortable bed, great fireplace, mini-fridge and sink, roomy shower with rain showerhead. The bar is nice and bar tender did a great job.

We were disappointed with the location and thought the hotel would be more upscale than it was; this pretty hotel sits right next to a Fairfield and shopping plaza, next to the 101 and quite a ways out of town....not ideal to walk to restaurants, etc. the pool and hot tub are ver small, and the "spa" is really just a room off the exercise room. It is really just a dressed up hotel in a not-so-great location.

We ate one night at the restaurant and a great piece of fish was overlooked and smothered with onions and peppers (not in the menu description) -- when we shared disappointment with our waiter, she simply said she would tell the kitchen and did nothing to make up for it. We do not recommend eating here; not worth the cost! There are better options in town, but again, you have to drive. Our favorite place to eat in town was Thomas Hill Organics -- creative, great food for a fair price.

Better training is needed for the staff. Two used soaps were left in our shower upon arrival. The front desk person the night we arrived was thoroughly confused, and already mentioned the wait staff. We asked one bus person in the restaurant two basic questions, and neither were answered....he just disappeared. The hotel room could have been cleaned better -- stains on furniture and coffee table not fully cleaned.

Overall, this hotel looked great and disappointed in the end. Too bad....perhaps better service would help. We will say that all of the hotel staff was friendly, and we did sleep well....that's always a plus.

Room Tip: We had a king room on the fourth floor on the parking lot side; it was fine and pretty quite as the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I decided to go to Paso Robles on a whim this past week. Not knowing where to stay, we let Trip Advisor help us make our choice. I can say with all sincerity that choosing La Bellaserra was absolutely the right choice! Our room was clean, nicely appointed and the fireplace in our room was a fine atomospheric addition! But the thing that stood out to me about La Bellasera was the excellence of the staff. From the moment the welcoming doors swung open upon our arrival, we knew we were at a special place, Everyone on staff was so intent on making us happy and comfortable that we really felt like VIPs! The Manager Heidi was particularly helpful and kind; she made sure we always had reservations at the restaurants we were interested in dining a t and she genuinely cared if we had a good dinner or not. And she knows wine too....she had terrific wine tasting recommendations! And Heidi also strongly recommended the restaurant in the hotel, Enoteca. We originally thought that she "had" to do that because she managed the hotel, but once we tasted the chef's food, we knew that it was just another thoughtful and knowledable suggestion from Heidi :) FYI: Don't skip the Dinner Appetizer "Chicken and Waffles (with bacon/maple syrup" or the Eggs Benedict (in the morning only!).....I'm serious!!! The rest of the staff was helpful and kind as well; Mari and Vincent in the restaurant, Carol Ann, Mikella and Jena at the front desk and the House Keepers too! (Special thanks to Carol Ann and Mari for my freshly-brewed morning coffee with fresh cream!). We will, no doubt, be back to visit La Bellasera and the fantastic staff. While La Bellaserra may not be "in town," it is only 4 miles from downtown Paso Robles and it is right next to Route 46 West, so it is close to the more picturesque wineries on the West side. Thank you Heidi and the rest of the staff at La Bellaserra for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelSS968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We planned a 4 day wine tour of Paso Robles and wanted to stay someplace nice near the wineries and to downtown Paso Robles, but didn't want to spend all our money for lodging. We found a nice internet special for a three plus night stay and booked the room. The hotel is right off Hwy 101 (no freeway noise), minutes from most wineries and the many dining opportunities in Paso and Templeton. Staff was always friendly and helpful; the suite was clean and comfortable with a sitting room (including business desk, but who needs a business desk while wine tasting), large bathroom, comfortable bed and free email access. A suite with a fireplace was available and will be selected on the next trip.Tuscany decor, afternoon wine tasting and a nice on- premises restaurant (breakfasts were great) made this a great choice. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TempeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We planned on staying in Paso for 6 nights, and wanted to split our stay between a hotel close to downtown Paso and a B&B closer to the wineries. We chose the LaBellasera Hotel for its proximity to downtown Paso (around 6 minutes). We had booked a king fireplace in an even numbered room facing west, away from the 101. Some of the other reviews suggested a room facing away from the 101 because of the noise. However, when we checked in, many rooms had been taken by a wedding party, including the one we wanted. The hotel upgraded us to a suite (#217) which consists of a kitchen, living room with fireplace, bedroom with king bed. Yes, it's close to the 101, but not at all noisey. The bathroom amenities include earplugs just in case. Very close to the hotel is a shopping center with a Target. We bought OJ, milk and some breakfast food (the hotel supplies coffee for the coffeemaker). On one evening after a tiring day of wine tasting, we got some takeout, turned on the fireplace and had a cozy dinner just like home. The hotel also supplies unlimited bottled water. I definitely would recommend La Bellasera.

Room Tip: Our room faced the 101, but we were not bothered by any traffic noise. Traffic was very light both...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

After arriving in town after a couple of stops of wine stating, we pulled up off of busy highway 101 to La Bellasera, which is adjacent to a hotel chain property next door. I wasn't sure what I had booked us into. But step inside, and you know why it is rated as well as it is. It is an excellent choice.

We opted for a room with a fireplace which was beautifully decorated, with nice stone work surrounding the gas fireplace. On cool January evenings, this room was cozy, warm, and a great place to enjoy a bottle of excellent local wine. The bathrooms were spacious and very nicely appointed. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Enoteca Restaurant is excellent, has a very nice atmosphere, great menu, and often has music in the evenings.

My wife, who was skeptical checking into the hotel, absolutely loved the property. It is very convenient to downtown (5 minutes) and very accessible to west side wineries. We would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Paso Robles.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room facing Highway 101. You will be above the highway, and it will provide...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeanderingMike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,453 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $187 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing