We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Paso Robles!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Paso Robles!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at The Bellasera Hotel. Our room was excellently appointed, very clean and perfect for our two night stay. The fireplace was a welcome addition, as well as the full kitchen. The bed was very comfy too! Very happy with this hotel stay in Paso Robles!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urban_girlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    156
    48
    30
    12
See reviews for
93
367
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were looking for something special. We had decided to see what Paso wine was all about and wanted to be close to Highway 46 west. This location fit the bill in both convience and luxury. The bar and restuarant were fantastic and the staff in the hotel made our stay very special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at La Bellasera and had an absolutely amazing time! The staff in the hotel and restaurant were great and the room was awesome. We are locals here in Paso Robles but we wanted to have a staycation before we had our baby...we would definitely recommend La Bellasera to anyone!! Cheers!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful hotel when visiting wine country with my sister and brother-in-law this past summer. They traveled from Jupiter, Florida to attend a special Chefs dinner at one of their wine clubs in the area. We were lucky enough to be invited as their guests. We all had the most fabulous time. The accommodations are superb and the staff treated us like royalty. My only regret is that we didn't have more days to enjoy this beautiful property. We plan to visit again and recommend this hotel highly and also their Enoteca Restaurant & Bar. The food, ambiance and service were fantastic! Plan a visit soon!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Superior Suite which included a Whirlpool tub and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary weekend here in one of the King rooms with a jacuzzi tub on the 3rd floor. It was a lot of fun to have the jacuzzi in the room! And the staff left us a sweet card and a bottle of champagne which was awesome.

We enjoyed the complementary wine tasting in the lobby as well. This was a nice little pre-courser to our delicious dinner which we had at the hotel restaurant, Enoteca. We loved not having to leave the hotel on Saturday night... we wanted a nice relaxing night with no driving.

The staff was very friendly. There was plenty of parking. The only things I would mark them down a notch for were that there were no slippers to go with the robes - that is always a much appreciated, especially since there was a jacuzzi. And also, one of the robes was hanging loose on the hanger, while the other one was tied up nicely and neatly - I was concerned that the robe had been worn and not replaced with a clean one. So, we just didn't use it, it wasn't a big deal.

Lastly, the bed was fine, but not as comfortable as many hotel beds I've slept in recently. The room was quiet though, we did not hear any noise from the street or highway.

Overall, this was a nice place to stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try a room with a jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avideno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was fortunate to book a room at the La Bellasera Hotel and Suites the other night and found the hotel to be very inviting with a friendly and accommodating staff. After visiting Adelaida Cellars for an exclusive tasting, followed by a detailed examination of Historic Rotta Winery's varietals, I was in search of a comfortable evening stay and a nice dinner. We heard that the hotel's restaurant, Enoteca, was one of the best in the area, and found that recommendation to be right on target.

My room was a king suite, complete with a kitchen, fireplace, two flat-screen TVs, one over the fireplace and one in the bedroom, a marvelously appointed bathroom, which included one of the best shower heads ever produced. Conveniently located off Highway 101 and Highway 46 West's numerous wineries, I recommend Paso's wine seekers to consider La Bellasera. It's warm, well-appointed, eminently functional and convenient to the west side wineries.

Room Tip: Book far in advance for festival weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthsideNovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wow! What a luxurious place! My husband and I decided to try this hotel out after all the great reviews I read on here. We usually Stay at another well known historic hotel In town, and just wanted something different. The room was plush clean and had everything you could ask for! The jacuzzi in the room was Devine! The bed was soooo comfortable. The Enoteca Restaurant was ok. We love sitting at the bar in restaurants, for the quicker service. We were not greeted right away, the young lady behind the bar seemed a little overwhelmed. We got our drinks and it was about another 20 minutes before our food order was taken. It might have been less, but I was starving. I think she realized this and brought us bread . We split an appetizer and dinner, they were both pricey, but were very large portions . We split a steak for dinner and it was like a full meal for both of us and the quality of the food was exceptional. We split the chocolate dessert with ice cream , we took that to our room. It was homemade goodness!
I saw some reviews of it being noisy , because it was right off the 101, that was completely untrue. It was very quiet . The only time we even noticed the noise from the 101 was when we were down at the pool, which was small and cozy, the large fireplace right off the pool made sitting outside warm and inviting. And for you shoppers there is a Plethera of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
I didn't get a chance to check out the Spa , but will definitely be taking advantage of it on our next stay. Probably the couples massage that you can have insuite or at the Spa.
Perfect weekend getaway with all the amenities and perks of a luxurious hotel!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to traffic noise , please advise the front desk and they will put you in a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedgestonePasoRobles, General Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at La Bellasera! We are thrilled that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again. Apologies for the slower than usual service at the bar the night you were here. I've used those comments as a training tool with my staff.
Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,358 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing