We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a few days as we worked our way to Big Sur. The hotel is nicely situated near everything (restaurants, wineries, etc.). The staff was the most helpful we have come across in years. Heidi, who checked us in was extremely professional and made our stay at the hotel a very pleasurable experience. She and other were also expert in giving advice, after ascertaining our tastes, about where to go and dine.

The room, an upgrade, was extremely comfortable. My wife and I will most certainly return in the future when we again visit the Paso Robles area.

When I made the hotel reservations I noted that we were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary - a fact the staff knew about and was very kind about. Kudos to everyone involved (including the very friendly servers at breakfast).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedgestonePasoRobles, General Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at La Bellasera Hotel & Suites. We pride ourselves on our customer service and try to exceed all of our guests expectations. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to being able to accommodate you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 656 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for one night on way home from visiting grandkids. What a pleasant surprise. Kind of a strange location right at a freeway on ramp. Beautiful room with separate sitting area, two tvs, free computer & wi-fi, very nice furnishings, etc.

Great restaurant, very surprised as it is a 'hotel restaurant'. Nice wine list with excellent local wines at reasonable mark-up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimcelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedgestonePasoRobles, General Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. Leaving the grandkids must have been tough. Hopefully we helped ease that pain!! We appreciate your comments and hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

There is nothing wrong, exactly, with this hotel, so I am not writing this review to complain, just to make sure people know what they are getting into.

If the "lovers" from SNL, the Olive Garden, Macaroni Grill, Kenny G, and J. Lohr were tasked with designing a hotel, you'd probably get something close to the Bellasera. It has a very overwrought, faux-Tuscan, let's-rekindle-the-romance vibe that was just, well, weird. Kenny G and flute re-recordings of Lionel Richie were being piped through the hotel through most of the day (so loud that it's very audible in the rooms), that it felt like a giant dentist's office. Even if this design aesthetic appeals to you, the hotel was very dated and is in need of repainting, re-carpeting, etc.

In addition to the dated and contrived decor, the hotel was very expensive. Even with the tripadvisor discount, it was $300 a night. So, even if you happened to like the vibe of the hotel, it is probably one of the worst value places I have stayed (Also, as another example, a pot of tea was around $18 and the pot had obviously been previously and repeatedly used for coffee. While generous in spirit, it was strange that they offered to take only $9 off).

Having said that, La Bellasera was relatively clean, the rooms spacious, and very close to Paso Robles and the local vineyards.

Pros:
-proximity to Paso Robles and vineyards
-large, clean rooms

Cons:
-weird, contrived, and dated design
-expensive and bad value
-only ate breakfast there, but mediocre

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Montebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I spent one night at Bellasera Hotel.
The front desk service is the best in the business.
I have stayed at many hotels and know the difference.
The room/suite was fantastic and loved the layout....wish I could have stayed longer.
The restaurant food was good and busy.
I got great service when asking questions about my reservation, my room, wine tasting and breakfast places. Great place and great service!

Tom H.
Pleasanton, Ca

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedgestonePasoRobles, General Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it. We pride ourselves on our customer service here at La Bellasera and are happy that we exceeded your expectations. Look forward to serving you again soon!
Bill Roof, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Luxurious but not over the top. Easy access to all wineries in Paso. In-room computers to use for free. Nice pool to cool off. Excellent restaurant with good wine list. Very friendly and accommodating. Reasonable rates .Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kavajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedgestonePasoRobles, General Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and lok forward to welcoming you back.
Bill Roof, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel was in a convenient location to freeway, area wineries and the downtown area ($20 cab ride.) Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. We booked the king room with whirlpool tub and the room was very nice. Food at the restaurant was great (we had breakfast there.) Biggest plus was that the pool was open all night long as it was 109 degrees at night when we were there! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the west so we did not get any of the noise from the freeway that others complained a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedgestonePasoRobles, General Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay (especially the pool! It was hot that week!) and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Bill Roof, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Liked the room but the air conditioner made annoying ringing/humming noise. When we complained to the front desk, they changed our room. The second room was beautiful but the air conditioner rattled and the toilet wouldn't turn off. We used the ear plugs provided.Will be a great place if repairs are made.

Room Tip: Go to the room and turn on the heater/air conditioner before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedgestonePasoRobles, General Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

You will be happy to know that as a result of your guest feedback, we have added "turn on the a/c in the room and check for unusual noise" to our guestroom checklist. We appreciate your comments as they will help us better serve our guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Bill Roof, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,502 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
706 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $194 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing