We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel in Every Way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel in Every Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night as a half-way stop between San Francisco and San Diego. We had a two-room suite with two queen beds and an in-room spa. Check in was a breeze, they had our reservation. Room was beautiful, almost the size of a small apartment! Champagne waiting in the room. The beds were very comfortable. As mentioned in some other reviews of this property, the hotel is located right off the highway 101. This was not a problem in any way.
We never heard a thing and our room was on the highway side. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant, Enoteca. It was fabulous! On the expensive side, but well worth every penny.
We will definately stay here again when passing through. It would also be a great place to stay
for a weekend of wine tasting in the area. We did not use the outdoor pool or spa but they looked very nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    151
    47
    27
    12
See reviews for
91
348
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Don't let the exterior fool you into thinking this is just an "average" hotel. Step inside and find a welcoming Tuscan inspired interior that's tastefully done. The rooms have an understated elegance and the lush luxurious beds and Jacuzzi tubs ensure you'll have a great night's sleep. This is Central Californa wine country's affordable little secret. On a business trip? Pamper yourself a little with a stay at La Bellasera.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Would not return, but they tried very hard to make us comfortable. The pool was the size of a big jaccuzi. Linens etc were great.m

Room Tip: Try to get as far from freeway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree Corners, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our first trip to the Paso Robles area was a wonderful experience using LaBellasera as our home base. The room was tastefully appointed and the bed was perfect--not too soft yet lush and luxurious, floating on a cloud all night! The a/c was quiet and efficient so it added even more to a perfect night's sleep. There was a computer in the room as well as on the HDTV, and even though it was a little slow, it was nice to have access to the internet. The pool area was quite nice, although a little small, with fresh towels for guests and a hot tub. Lots of potted containers and a water fountain made the pool area relaxing. Even though coffee service was supplied in each room, I enjoyed the fresh coffee in the lobby each morning. The service desk was always friendly and helpful and greeted us whenever we came in after a day of sightseeing. After we left the Paso Robles area headed to Napa, we recommended the LaBellasera to some people we met that were looking for a hotel in the area. We have stayed in quite a few hotels in the U.S. and in Europe, and would gladly recommend the hotel for its comfort, cleanliness and value!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniec000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Amazing staff! We just adore Carol Ann, Heidi, and CJ. They helped us when there were complications with our check in. Trip worth wild for all ages, especially if your 12 or 13 and having summer fun with your best friends!

Room Tip: If with family get a two room suite if traveling alone or with lover get a whirl pool suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Looks like a highway motel from the car but is quite nice once you exit the highway. Service was great and the rooms were spacious and clean. I booked a facial which ended up being more of a massage- I very much enjoyed it but it was not what I expected.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdelgros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Let me start by saying, I find it hard to believe anyone would rate this Hotel with such high ratings.
Im not sure where else they have stayed but on so many levels, this was a dissapointment.We are from Carmel Ca. My mom and I went to Paso Robles for a Seminar and looked online to find a nice place to stay,so we found La Belasara, and booked a room. We booked a Balcony room, upon arrival we found the room very dark and the room was a bit better than a Comfort Inn, but not much, and the balcony was covered in "old" and "new" pigeon droppings. Above our room was a tile roof, that had turned into a home for pigeons, not good news. Then we went to the pool, it was dirty, and was only about 7ftX10ft, a bit small. We stopped at the restaurant for a drink and a appetizer, the food was not good, and a bit strange, however the bartender/waitress was pleasant. We then headed up to the room to see if our balcony had been cleaned, as my mom went to open the door she screamed, she had sliced her foot "open" on the bed frame that was sticking out(about 3" from the bed) and was sharp as a razor. We called down to the front desk, it was about 5:30 pm and I requested a bandage and some antibacterial ointment, they said they had to check to see if they had anything, that worried me a bit.(this was approximately a 18 year old employee, that answered.) I asked for the manager and they said there wasnt one available, until the next day, they then brought up a bandage and some ointment.I told my mom the cut was dip and may need stitches, since we didnt know of a doctor in the area we decided to go to CVS and get some things to keep it from getting infected,and to stop the bleeding. Since we were leaving the next day, she decided to wait go to her doctor once we got home. As we returned from CVS my mom hobbled up to the room, as I stopped by the front desk, were I was told by the young man at the front desk that he needed, to come up and take pictures, we were very dissapointed that the manager ddidnt contact us, but allowed the employee to take pictures. He was also shocked by the sharpness of the bed frame, and the deep cut my mother had on her foot. The next day as we checked out, and paid our bill, no one said a word, we asked if a manager was there, and they said yes, and two minutes later a man came out, and said he was the manager. He continued by saying he was called last night and heard what had happened and saw the pictures, and if my mom ends up going to the doctor, to send the bill to them and he will submit it to their insurance. He wasnt at all apologetic, nor kind in any way, he actually seemed to go out of his way to be cold and unsympathetic.Honestly we were so shocked and my mom was so tired from not sleeping, we decided to leave, in shock.
My mom ended up going to the hospital and being told it was too late for stitches, but that she should of had stitches, and they gave her a Tetnus shot to be safe.
Needless to say we will never stay here again, and will reccomend to everyone we know never to stay here.

Room Tip: Just dont stay here, pick another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Casadedreamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing