We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again... A wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We are actually from Paso Robles, but yet we still stay here at least once a year.... We love getting a massage and just enjoying our room!
Consistently good service and a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 660 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stay here often when attending horse shows at Twin Rivers Ranch in San Miguel. This time it was me alone and I came in late on a Wednesday night. I checked in at five minutes to Ten at night and they kept the kitchen open long enough to serve me another lovely meal from Enoteca. When anyone is up in the Central Coast Wine Region, this is the place to stay! Thanks again La Bellasera! You guys are great!

Room Tip: The suites here are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at La Bellasera and found it to be a lovely place to stay. The staff were all great and very helpful. The room was beautiful and had amenities that you don't find anymore in hotels including a toothbrush and shaver as kits if you needed them. I would say the spa isn't much of a one only because it is very small but my husband had a very nice massage. The restuarant was good. We enjoyed breakfast there. The dinner was good too. They had a nice wine selection. We would certainly stay there again when we go back to Paso. By the way, Paso Robles is a wonderful town with great wines and amazing restuarants considering it is a small town. We love it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have only good things to say about this place! From the front Desk Staff, to the food at the Restaurant, the decor and the colors and of couse the early evening wine tasting, this Hotel is a true gem. It looks, feels and smells comfort and total relaxation. If you are planning a trip to the Wineries or just want a change a pace, you have to give this place a try. Now, for the best part: the Room. We had a King Suite, and ours actually faced 101. I thought it would be loud at night but I didn't hear a thing. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well stocked. The room decor and colors, once again, where stylish and soothing. We traveled with two small kids and everyone made us feel welcome and made double sure we were comfortable. This place is close to everything.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you probably should ask for the rooms that face away from the Freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOMof2SanJose_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My idea of a high end boutique hotel is not to choose a room on the parking lot side??!! As a previous reviewer recommended. The hotel is bordered by the aforementioned parking lot and the freeway. We have stayed here twice and really wanted to like the place. The service was sketchy for both the hotel and restaurant. When I finally expressed my concerns, the staff decided to comp our breakfast that we waited an hour for and was served cold. There are much better places in paso

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Nice hotel, room and bathroom well appointed. Unfortunately, it is right on Route 101! If this hotel were off the highway on quiet, attractive grounds with good views I would have given it a five rating. The side facing away from the highway shares a parking lot with a Hampton Inn and next door is a large parking lot for a boxstore.
Felt a bit cheated paying $250/night for room with nice, large tiled patio overlooking the highway.
And yes, you can hear the traffic all night long.
I don't know how any reviewer can call this location perfect, except it is in the heart of Paso Robles wine country. It would have been spectacular tucked away on a hillside somewhere amongst the vineyards.

Room Tip: Bokk the side opposite the highway. It's a parking lot view, but quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clifton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My notion of a boutique hotel doesn't usually involve a setting off a highway interchange by a Hampton Inn and box stores strip mall. However, once inside, the hotel is clean and nicely appointed and the rooms are spacious. We shared an accessible executive suite with my mom, who said the pull out couch was quite comfortable. The living room is half separated from the king bed area by a large (and very accessible) bathroom. It wasn't quite as separated a space as we had expected, but the staff were exceptionally helpful in trying to improve the comfort level, including obtaining a proper comforter for mom. Restaurant food was good, if a bit expensive; service was excellent. They even let us bring in the remainder of a bottle we were given at a wine tasting with no corkage. Location is fine for driving around wine country (n.b. the entrance is off Theatre Drive, not Alexa, which is blocked off from 46, unbeknownst to our GPS), but not suitable for strolling off somewhere. The room had a private terminal for internet access, but the software was too out of date to be useable for webmail; wifi, however, was free and functional. Good value for the space, if not quite as "boutique"-y as I'd expected.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peripateticPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,522 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $199 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing