We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously indulgent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously indulgent!”
Reviewed January 14, 2008

This hotel is seriously so awesome. It's right on the 101/46W, making it a very easy jaunt to wherever you'd like to go on the Central Coast of California. The staff was excellent, the food was amazing, the room, don't even get me started. We had a King Spa, with a deep and relaxing spa tub in the room. The bed was super comfortable. There was a refrigerator where we could keep all our goodies we collected while wine tasting throughout the day. We also had an in-room massage for two where they brought and set up the massage tables for us.

I just can't say enough about the excellent service and overall indulgent quality of this hotel. Well worth the price.

One other thing - my husband and I reserved with Elegant Image Limo for an all day wine tasting - and they were also superb. An excellent and knowledgeable driver - Fabian - took us to many out of the way wineries that we might not have otherwise visited. We had a blast and arrived back at the hotel safely.

Please go and stay at La Bellasera so that this young hotel succeeds so we can all keep enjoying it in the future!

Thank you La Bellasera!

  • Liked — In-room Spa Tub
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank carapooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    158
    49
    30
    12
See reviews for
96
372
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2008

I originally booked the hotel through Orbitz. I had to cancel 24 hours out due to illness. Even though the hotel was not full they refused a refund. I later rebooked directly with the hotel for the next day. Upon checkout I wrote the General Manager telling her about my experience at the hotel (generally good) and asked for some refund consideration. I never received a reply nor a refund.
Hotel room had good bed, great tv and very noisy refrigerator.
Restaurant service was slow (crowded) but food quite good

  • Liked — very nice room
  • Disliked — location by freeway
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Tahoetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, Calif
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2007

We just returned from a stay at this fantastic hotel. The building is very attractive and the staff we met were very nice and friendly.

The location was not a factor to us but rather convient because the road to the coast is right next to the hotel and we were at Hearst Castle in about 40 mins. Great scenic drive as well.

The room was great. A mable top honor bar and sink with plenty of room sat next to a stone, floor to ceiling fireplace that has a 42" plasma tv above the fire pit. A couch with three comfy pillows and coffee table is directly across from that. On the coffee table is a wireless keyboard that provides internet access from a channel on the plasma tv. Very cool. If that isn't enough, there is also a keyboard, mouse and flat screen monitor on the work desk across the room. All complimentary. Big king bed was very comfortable and the in room refridgerator was big enough for all our stuff. Being only a few months old everything was crisp and decorated very well.

My wife loved the bathroom. All marble huge walk in shower with a showerhead the size of a diner plate. Top end bath products and huge fluffy towels. They also had little things like a container with earplugs, makeup remover and out of the ordinary stuff that showed someone took a lot of time to make this a comfortable stay.

In my humble opinion, if your are in the neighborhood and need a place to stay give this hotel a try. We have stayed at many properties and this came close to our experience at a 4 star hotel in SF last June. That is how much I thought of La Bellasera. Great place!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SoNoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

This hotel has wonderful amentities and a great resturant. It has lovely touches throughout. Huge fluffy towels, amazing roman tubs, bath items top notch, really thick cotton sheets. It's lovely.
It would be a great romantic hotel for a couple. A great base for wine tasting too.

But it is right on the freeway. Your window views are of freeway, Hampton Inn and Target. This isn't reflected on the website and I think giving people the idea it's out in wine country ( it's close but in commercial area and on freeway ) isn't right.

Once you are inside though close the windows and enjoy!

  • Liked — quality of linens and towels.....rooms touches VERY nice
  • Disliked — location by target and freeway
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2007

This hotel is brand spanking new. The amenities are fantastic. We had a fireplace and a flat screen TV in our room. The bed was very comfortable. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jethro3405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2007

We stayed at this Hotel in September and loved it. The staff was great and very accomodating. We had 2 children with us and the front desk clerk gave them puzzles and always made sure to smile and wave at them when we passed through the lobby. Rooms were gorgeous-loved the flat screen, fireplace and free internet. Nice touches with the Fruit, water, cookies fresh lemonade daily. The pool is heated with an outdoor fireplace and there were always fresh blankets and towels available. We would return and we enjoyed our stay!!!!

  • Liked — Rooms were great--band new hotel, nice amenities
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MP0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2007

Absolutely beautiful hotel, very convenient location which was perfect as a "hub" for our wine tasting travels. Staff was very friendly, offering cookies & lemonade upon check-in. The rooms are amazing! Warm, inviting, lush & comfortable. The stonework on the fireplace was beautiful, the plasma tv was sharp and bright (and you could surf the web on it), the bathroom - oh I could LIVE in that bathroom - and the bed was luxurious! Oh, and too cute, there is a doorbell with a switch to light up whether you want maid service or Do Not Disturb. No more door hangers.

In the AM we were offered fruit and waters to go, and in the evening the bar was a comfortable and very nicely decorated place to relax and chat.

Being new, the room was immacultate. I could definately stay there again!

  • Liked — Made me feel pampered!!!
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pocchse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,424 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Property: La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing