We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely relaxing and rejuvinating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We have stayed with them 3 times now and every trip is memorable. Fantastic breakfast, beautiful vineyards, tranquility and superb hospitality. Throw in the reds that are to die for and it's a great package!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zman325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband surprised me with a weekend trip to wine country in Paso Robles. Our first wine tasting experience was all the better with this beautiful and unique b & b. It rained that weekend, but that didn't stop us...the hills were lush and green, the wine was perfect, service by Sean was amazing and sitting in the hot tub with the cold rain falling on our faces was pure heaven. Breakfast was amazing, and Sean gave us tips on which wineries we should visit during the day. We joined the Wild Coyote Wine Club as well, so we can enjoy the wines all year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieDoesMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, General Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Thank You DEBBIEDOESMUSIC for your fabulous review!! Sorry it took me so long to get back to you!
We cant wait for you and your husband to come stay with us again to relax and get away from the city!
All the Best,
Sean
xo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I can't comment on the casitas. I just want to tell you something about Wild Coyote winery.
I have lived in Paso for almost 10 years and long ago get tired of the wine tasting circuit. Recently, some family and friends came to visit for a week and, naturally, they wanted to do some wine tasting. I spent several days as their designated driver.

One thing that has apparently been lost in this fast-growing, attention-getting wine town is the presence of the owner and/or winemaker in the tasting room.

Instead, there are employees, most with only limited knowledge of what they are pouring and little or no knowledge of the winemaker or owner other that the obviously carefully rehearsed anecdotes clearly designed to talk up the greatness of the owner/winemaker. Most were college students with no connection to the wine industry at all.

I found most of these tasting rooms to offer a generic experience that left me feeling that my guests and I were cattle being run through a gauntlet: get them in the room, feed them a drop or two of wine, regurgitate a few boring anecdotes, then make them feel uncomfortable unless a purchase occurs. None offered to get a question answered by someone who actually had any knowlege and on at least two occasions provided clearly incorrect answers as if they were fact.

Not so at Wild Coyote. I hadn't been there in almost six years until today. Gianni Manucci is both owner and winemaker. He was there, in person, handling the entire tasting experience by himself. We were made to feel welcome the minute we walked in the door, even though there were several other groups already tasting. Gianni handed us a list of the wines he was pouring, explained that the (very reasonable) $5 tasting fee included a nice branded wine glass, and began pouring, all the while maintaining a low key conversation: it wasn't about him unless we asked about him. He made it about us. Some of the other groups left without a purchase. Gianni treated them just as warmly as he did those who bought wine. He answered technical questions with ease, even recalled that we has met once six years previously (he remembered where I was form and what I did for a living).

It's just a small thing, but having the vintner there makes it a wine experience, not just a wine tasting. And it was the ONLY winery over the course of three days where the guy who made the wine was there in the room.

I urge anyone who likes big reds (and WIld Coyote's wines are definitely big) to try Wild Coyote. Even if big reds are not your thing, go and see what a tasting room should be: the winemaker purveying his product. Gianni could teach a lot of the other Paso wine players a few things about how to treat the customer...

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank 9-0-nylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Owner at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

9-0-NYLON,
I know this is late, but I wanted to personally THANK YOU for this review!
I personally agree with what you have stated in your review!
We hope to see you here again for another wonderful experience!
Your Friend,
Gianni Manucci
Owner/Winemaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Gianni and his wife Kati know how to run a B & B and Winery. They go way out of their way to make you feel like you're part of their family. We had 5 couples with Harleys and Gianni and Kati even took time to join us one day with their Harley and show us some great riding. They are truely great people.

Fred Tharaldson

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FTharaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Proprietors Katie & Gianni bend over backwards to make their guests feel more like family and friends than guests at their Estate vineyard and B&B. With the peace and quiet and solitude found at Wild Coyote you can't help but leave work and the city behind you. Gianni's awesome big red wines and the hot tub certainly don't hurt either.

The rooms are all done in a New Mexico pueblo style that Katie has painstakingly decorated. The ambience transports you to another time and place where life was much simpler and slower. Did I mention Katie cooks up one heck of a meal for breakfast to get your day started?

Visit Sean (what a character) in the tasting room and use Wild Coyote as starting point to explore Paso's wine country or simply make wild Coyote your destination, you won't be disappointed either way.

Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AgentZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2008

We had a wonderful romantic weekend at this B&B.

It is well located to do some wonderful wine tasting at other places in the canyon. It is a bit of drive to local restaraunts but the bar-b-que grill on the patio is fun.

The rooms share a courtyard for socializing and sitting around the fire pit.

Each room is very quiet and well decorated. The view is incredible. Breakfast was wonderful and delivered when we wanted it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Redlands66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, General Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2010

Thanks for the great review!! We really appreciate the feed back about our property and staff!!

One thing i just want to add is that we are located only 3 miles from downtown Paso Robles (less then a 10 Minute drive) which offers lots of variety on Food, Entertainment, Wine Tasting, Shopping, Concerts in the Park and Art Gallerys.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

This was our second time we had been to the Wild Coyote winery which is also a Bed and Breakfast. The winery has a Southwestern flair to it and is lots of fun. This winery is "the house of reds" and they produce some very nice Zins, Syrah and Merlot here. We shared a tasting out on the back patio, there were homemade Carne Asada tacos which hit the spot since it had been awhile since breakfast at La Quinta, there was also homemade Salsa and a fresh cabbage salad with corn and black beans.

We loved our time here and are considering joining their Wine Club, this place is not to miss for those of you who are looking for some big reds in a fun ambiance, the staff is also very friendly and they love what they do here!

3  Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
658 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,505 reviews
6.3 mi away
Inn Paradiso
Inn Paradiso
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
141 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 30 in Paso Robles
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3775 Adelaida Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $301 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winery Retreat & Romantic Getaway... TripAdvisor's award of "Excellence, Bravo & Thumbs Up". Experience Santa Fe in Central Coast CA. There are 5 Individual Casitas carved into our mountaintop with Panoramic Views overlooking our Vineyards. Hacienda Interior that offers; Kiva fireplace, Private Bathroom, coffee bar, TempurPedic King/Queen beds, Leather Reclining Sofa, Private Patio, Flat Screen TV, free WiFi, Santa Maria BBQ in the main courtyard, and a Jacuzzi just steps away from the Casitas. A welcome Bottle of wine from our winery, gourmet breakfast delivered to the room, daily wine tasting reception, and barrel tasting tour w/Winemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing