We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorified Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The property itself is beautiful and from your room you have a great view of the wine country below you plus a private patio if weather permits. Other than that the room lacks the amenities you expect at the price point ------ luxury rates, motel amenities. As other reviewers have stated the cold floors beg for slippers, and a walk to the hot tub begs a robe---- neither provided. I'm not a fan of hot tubs anyway and this one churns on outside at the back making sitting and enjoying a glass of wine by the firepit less than enjoyable. The bathroom is dark so bring your own mirror and be prepared to stand by the window/door to put on makeup. The heater for the room is also the fireplace and the fan blower kicks on and off through the night --- not good for light sleepers who may have chosen this "country" accommodation for a peaceful night of sleep. The walls are also thin and noise from your neighbor penetrates the room. Basically the place is run as a winery with a few rooms run on the side as a pretend B&B. The duties of innkeeping are relegated to Sean, a pleasant enough fellow who runs the tasting room and probably does up the rooms. He is also the morning chef if the owners are away, and prepares an adequate meal although light on selection. The breakfast is not served till 8:30 and the room coffee is lousy so we wound up driving into town for a good coffee at the Amsterdam cafe. All in all it's a better deal at half the posted rate, in line with the rate of a better quality motel. You're paying for the view at the Wild Coyote.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nairene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 200 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was a lovely and unique lodging. So much personality and charm! We pulled the drapes and watched the sunrise from bed, walked along the vineyard roads, drank wine by the fire pit on the cozy patio. Our private veranda had a great view of the "sparkly" orchard across the hill. Can't say enough about how great Sean's breakfasts and assistance was! We WILL be back again! But pack light! The very large room was comfortably, but sparsely furnished. I was at a bit of a loss on where to set things down. Next time I'll be sure to bring a make-up mirror (dark bathroom, wonky mirror), slippers (unsealed tile floors) and an extra luggage rack(?). Minor cons compared to a WONDERFUL lodging.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen4shopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Hello Jen4shopping,
Thank you for you review! We look forward to your return with us and to the fabulous wine country of Paso!
Since your last stay we have added full length mirrors in the entry hall so that you can see your self a bit better =) Also next time you make your reservation with us, make sure to ask for a room with a dresser and then you will have more storage space =) (not all the rooms have a dresser)
Till we see you again,
Cheers!
~Sean =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I wanted to "get away" for the weekend. Called Wild Coyote B & B, got a room for two nights and off we went. Turns out it was Zin fest week-end. Wild Coyote was definitely an awesome place to stay!! The room "felt" as clean as it looked. Very nicely decorated. Shower was nice and hot with good pressure. The view is teriffic!!! We had breakfast delivered to our room Saturday and Sunday.Absolutely wonderful both days. Looked as beautiful as it tasted!! Kati is a wonderful chef!!! Got to meet her and her husband Gianni. Very nice, hospitable people, both of them. Sean at the counter is such a nice guy too!!! Liked him a lot. The wines are some of the very best in Paso!!! It is ALL good!We just loved the whole place, everything and everyone associated with it. Can't wait for our next trip to spend the weekend there. Totally Awesome!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The only problem with our stay was we could stay only one night. Next time we will book more than one night.

The accomodations are great with breakfast delivered to your room. The view from the verenda is spectacular.

The wines are a great bonus to an otherwise fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We were a party of 6 that stayed in the Hill House at Wild Coyote B&B. When we made our reservations, we were told it was $450 a night for the 3 bedroom place and if there was a 3rd couple it would be an additional $100. We discussed that charge and were told that they would "work with us". Not sure what that meant but booked our stay.

It was a beautiful place and Sean our wine host was amazing and very friendly. Check in was simple, the house was clean and nicely decorated. We had an amazing weekend, however, when we arose at 0630 on our first morning, we found we had no hot water. We waited until after 0800 before we called trying to be considerate of the owners on the property. He responded in less than 30 minutes, found the pilot light appeared to be out, restarted it and said it should be fine in about 10 minutes. We waited almost an hour as it would not heat up and called him back in. Owner came back and worked on it some more, eventually found problem and we had hot water by 1100am giving us a very late start on our day.

Upon our check out, spoke with owner about possible compensation or to clarify what "working with us" meant in addition to the 3rd couple and he stated his head was wrapped around the bottling and he would address it later. We felt that was reasonable and agreed to wait for his response by email.

To our surprise, we received a phone call advising that the owner chose not to compensate us for the inconvenience and charged us every bit of the additional $100 charge per night. We felt that at the very least this should have been waived as it was grey from the beginning and then to have the water issue, but nothing. It was certainly our intention to stay at this property again as we visit frequently from the bay area but that will not be happening. We are just disappointed in the business response of this owner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ajcozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Owner at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Hi there Ajcozzo,
I believe your review appears to be a little false. We were very sorry about the pilot light being out and I responded to your call with in 15 min of you calling me. We do have a 24 hour emergency line which you were provided the phone number to upon your check in and there was no need to be courteous and wait until 8 am to call me when you had no hot water. No matter what time it was I would have been there to help you out with that situation. I know how important it is to have relaxing hot showers and get your day going with a fresh start.
When you made the reservation with us you only alerted us of 4 guest yet you showed up with 6. Which is no problem but we do have a additional guest charge which we waived for you and saved you $300. Since you did have the issue with the water heater which we thought was more then fair.
Now looking at your review I see that you gave us high ratings on everything but still marked it as a poor experience which is a real blow beneath the belt. Your review seems to be leaving out all the wonderful moments you had with us and just focusing on 1 inconvenient situation.
Were very sorry again about the pilot light being out when you arrived, and really hope you reconsider your future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This amazing place was recommended to us by a friend. Wonderful location, room and amenities such as hot tub, and of course the great breakfast to start the day! Great vineyard views, and many more stars in the night sky than you have seen in a long time. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had two incredible nights at the Wild Coyote, Sean is an amazing host. The wine and the service excellent. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIANNE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
656 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
706 reviews
6.3 mi away
Inn Paradiso
Inn Paradiso
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
141 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 30 in Paso Robles
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3775 Adelaida Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $301 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winery Retreat & Romantic Getaway... TripAdvisor's award of "Excellence, Bravo & Thumbs Up". Experience Santa Fe in Central Coast CA. There are 5 Individual Casitas carved into our mountaintop with Panoramic Views overlooking our Vineyards. Hacienda Interior that offers; Kiva fireplace, Private Bathroom, coffee bar, TempurPedic King/Queen beds, Leather Reclining Sofa, Private Patio, Flat Screen TV, free WiFi, Santa Maria BBQ in the main courtyard, and a Jacuzzi just steps away from the Casitas. A welcome Bottle of wine from our winery, gourmet breakfast delivered to the room, daily wine tasting reception, and barrel tasting tour w/Winemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing