We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again, excellent memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was our fourth stay at Wild Coyote B&B. Gianni, Katie, and Sean always provide an oasis with superb ambiance, a wonderful breakfast, and inspiring views of the vineyard. We always feel relaxed after our stay and look forward to the next time.
Shellee and Michael
Monrovia, CA

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Springwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 199 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

We located Wild Coyote B&B on a spur of the moment trip to Paso Robles for the fourth of July weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by everything we found. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Each of the 5 rooms contain a lovely patio that overlooks the vineyards and Paso Robles in the distance. The beds were comfortable and soft. The breakfast served each morning were out of this world. Gianni and his wife have done a fantastic job in building a quaint B&B on the vineyard property. They and their staff (Sean) were the best host we have had in a long time making one feel as if you had known them all you life. No request was unanswered. We will definitely be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Join the wine club. Many benefits in doing so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NealPaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed in the Zuni Room at the Wild Coyote B&B for 4 nights in May 2011. The room
was very large and comfortable but the breakfasts were fantastic and served in the room. Wild Coyote is located about 15 minutes from Paso Robles on a hill side overlooking the vineyard. It was cool while we were there so could not take advantage of the courtyard by sitting outside. We would very definitely recommend Wild Coyote very highly.

There is no internet service at Wild Coyote

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rayincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, General Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for the lovley review!! Yes it was a little cooler then it normaly is here in May (our normal temps are anywhere from 85-105 at this time) But we loved having you stay and relax with us for 4 days! We hope to see you back here again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We traveled for 2 months throughout California and our favorite place hands down was the Wild Coyote B&B. The Paso Robles area is beautiful and this B&B lets you enjoy it all - the vineyards, peacefulness, good wine and great owners and staff. Would highly recommend it. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaBellevue_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Owner at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for the Fantastic Review!! We really love to hear these things because it makes us LOVE what we do and what we offer. We were so glad to have you expierience our B&B and all the love and hard work we have put into it to make it special. We really hope to have you back with us again!!
Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Find the Wild Coyote Winery & B&B and reserve ASAP as this magical place will be sold out for months once it is truly discovered. The hospiltality from this lovely couple is genuine, the room was dotted with glorious details reminiscent of the beauty of Taos New Mexico...the view was spectacular over looking the estate vineyards, the wines were some of the best I have ever encountered.
We will be rushing back as soon as we can!

Room Tip: All (5) rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjcwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, General Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Thank You SJCWINE for the wonderful and delightful review! We really appreciate the time you took you to write a review for us. We hope to see you back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We liked this winery when tasting here 5 years ago and are so glad we decided to stay for two nights at their B&B when returning this year! We are already talking about our next visit. There are over 200 wineries in the immediate area to try, we rode our bikes to taste at 5 yesterday and felt safe (it was a weekday) on the beautiful country roads. Sean and Kati gave us excellent recommendations for both wine tasting and dining. Our room the perfect blend of comfortable and romantic. We loved eating the wonderful breakfasts that Kati prepared and brought each morning and thoughoughly enjoyed the view over the vineyards and orchards.

Room Tip: queen or king bed only dif
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturalsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, Owner at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Thank You APTOS for the review! Im so glad that you got to enjoy the places we recommended for you and that you got to enjoy riding your bikes thru the gorgeous country! We have a lot of wonderful cyclist that come and stay with us and we love showing them great places to explore. We hope to see you again soon for another peaceful and relaxing stay with us!!
All the Best,
Kati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

My wife and I spent one night recently at the Wild Coyote. It had been highly recommended by friends and it exceeded our expectations. Great architecture (think Santa Fe, NM style), great breakfasts including the absolute best french toast we have even eaten, great wine grown and produced on site (all reds), and most of all wonderful people including the owners , Gianni and Katie, and Shawn who runs the tasting room and office. Next time a longer stay is definitely in order. Large, attractive, well equipped rooms with private patios and great scenery and wildlife everywhere you look.

Room Tip: All 5 rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomonajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildc0y0te, General Manager at Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Thank You POMONAJR for your review and the time it took you to write it for us! I really appreciate it!
We all hope to have you back with us again soon for another fun and relaxing stay! =0)

~Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,483 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
4.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3775 Adelaida Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $301 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winery Retreat & Romantic Getaway... TripAdvisor's award of "Excellence, Bravo & Thumbs Up". Experience Santa Fe in Central Coast CA. There are 5 Individual Casitas carved into our mountaintop with Panoramic Views overlooking our Vineyards. Hacienda Interior that offers; Kiva fireplace, Private Bathroom, coffee bar, TempurPedic King/Queen beds, Leather Reclining Sofa, Private Patio, Flat Screen TV, free WiFi, Santa Maria BBQ in the main courtyard, and a Jacuzzi just steps away from the Casitas. A welcome Bottle of wine from our winery, gourmet breakfast delivered to the room, daily wine tasting reception, and barrel tasting tour w/Winemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wild Coyote Estate Winery Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing