We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We stayed at the winemakers porch as a one night stop off during our honemoon. We stayed in the Burgundy room, which had a private restroom down the stairs, although were allowed to use the next room's (Bordeaux) bathroom as we were the only one's staying in the place at the time. (If you can afford it, stay in the Bordeaux room as that is amazing). The whole experience was fantatastic. We arrived at sunset after a long day's travelling, and were welcomed by Marlowe and Corinne with a fantastic glass of red wine from the vineyard, along with a friendly reception from the most beautiful black dog, Riley. We were made to feel so welcome, but given space so it never felt that you were in someone else's house. We went into Paso Robles for our dinner, but on our return were welcomed with home made apple pie and port, not to mention the full bottle of red wine. The breakfast the next day, cooked by Corinne, was amazing. The whole experience was lovely, with such attention to detail, a comfortable bed and genuinely friendly people. We stayed at a number of "5 star" hotels throughout California on our trip, and we can honestly say that none met the standards of the Winemakers porch. I am hard to please and this place ticked all the boxes. You get the sense that Corinne and Marlowe operate this B & B as a labour of love, not just to make money. This place was so reasonable, yet so fantastic that we were sad we could only spend one night here. Please don't hesistate in booking - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HS-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2008

.... because I fear it will be more difficult to make a future reservation.

Staying at the Winemaker's Porch is like staying with family (the kind of family you like, not the other ones). Marlowe and Corinne are so welcoming and generous. The breakfasts are top notch and plentiful. Marlowe's barrel room, the perfect place to begin an evening, was enough to bring out the idealistic thoughts of being a winegrower in me.

The "Backroads" location was also a huge plus for us. The view from our room was a panorama of vinyards and hillsides. Sitting out on the porch in front of the barrel room, having a glass of wine in the afternoon with my wife was such a romantic way to end the day.

We shall return.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank its-chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Winemakers Porch B&B in Paso Robles, CA. which is located on a hill overlooking approximately twelve acres of Bordeaux vineyards. The innkeepers (Corinne and Marlowe Evenson) offer luxury, elegance, privacy and many extra touches that help the Inn achieve near perfection, all at a reasonable price. The Bordeaux Suite over the wine barrel room and the private guest quarters in the main house are furnished with luxury in mind and sit on beautiful landscaped grounds with a large garden patio and fountain. From the early morning coffee/tea tray service, the exceptional gourmet breakfast cuisine, the early evening gathering in the barrel room with Corinne and Marlowe to enjoy great wine and appetizers or to the late evening port and chocolates tray, you are spoiled in luxury and made to feel like part of the family. There are more expensive B&Bs in Paso Robles but none that offer the luxury and hospitality of the Winemakers Porch. It far exceeded our expectations and beckons us to return again next year.

  • Liked — The innkeepers, the luxury and the value
  • Disliked — We couldn't had stayed longer
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bird4Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2007

What a lovely place to stay. We stayed in the Bordeaux suite and couldn’t have been happier. Every need was thought of. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived, coffee left on the landing each morning before breakfast and an after dinner wine waiting for us in the evening. Oh, and as an added bonus, the breakfasts were delicious. Highly recommend this idyllic retreat from the hustle of daily life!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank bunkie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

We stayed at this B&B over Labor Day weekend based on a friend's recommendation. We were hesitant about B&B's due to past experiences but we soon learned that this home is THE premier place to stay in Paso Robles. Our room was in the main house, the "estate suite" & we couldn't have asked for a nicer, more comfortable room. The innkeepers are hospitable & gracious & their home is beautiful & clean. We woke up every morning to the smell of fresh coffee & enjoyed a spectacular gourmet breakfast overlooking the country. Thank you Corinne & Marlowe. Truly heaven on earth!

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlyGirly-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2007

This inn is truly heaven on earth. If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic place to stay in Paso Robles do not look elsewhere. Rooms are immaculate with wonderful little touches - bottle of wine, homemade oatmeal cookies...breakfast served on the patio is amazing. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank kristenboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2006

Our trip to Paso Robles this summer was blessed by our reservations at the moderately priced stay at The Winemaker's Porch, which is run by Marlowe and Corinne. Considering the view of their vineyard and gourmet breakfast, this vacation find is phenomenal. We stayed in the Bordeaux room, which has a private bath that is oddly downstairs from the room. This was no problem for my wife and I, because it is the cause for its considerable price difference from the other rooms. Two of the rooms are on the second floor of what serves as Marlowe's winery. The lovely couple share their time and wine with guests, which makes this an unforgettable experience. All will enjoy.

  • Liked — Quiet and Peacful
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paso Robles
4.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,424 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
5.6 mi away
Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
10.6 mi away
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 30 in Paso Robles
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast

Property: Winemaker's Porch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4665 Linne Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9413
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast is perched on top of a knoll overlooking the Bordeaux vineyards of Frances James Vineyards. Conveniently located just 5 miles from downtown Paso Robles but situated along the Backroads Wineries tour you are minutes from tastings at several boutique wineries. The Bordeaux and Burgundy suites are located above the Barrel room and the Estate suite is in the main house. All of the rooms offer fine linens, plush robes, complimentary bottle of wine as well as firpleaces and soaker tub. During your stay you will be offered estate barrel tastings and a chance to discuss grape growing and wine making with the owners, Corinne & Marlowe Evenson. They invite you to share in there Vineyard Lifestyle and experience a complete vine to wine weekend at The Winemakers Porch. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing