We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.Great time!”

Wine Wrangler - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Paso Robles Wine Adventure
More Info
$124.00*
and up
Full-Day Small-Group Hearst Castle Adventure from Paso Robles
Ranked #1 of 153 Food & Drink in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: After residing in Paso Robles for a decade, Coy and Sarah Barnes turned their passion for wine, entertaining, and the rural countryside into a thriving little tour company called “The Wine Wrangler”. The Wine Wrangler was created on August 3, 2004 as Paso Robles’ first, authentic wine tour company. Within a year the couple wanted to create an opportunity for everyone to enjoy the Paso Robles wine tasting experience throughout the year, in the comfort of their own homes. They created the first and only wine club featuring Paso Robles wines and took their family business to whole new level. Coy, an educator and winemaker, grows his own zinfandel, cabernet sauvignon, and syrah on the family’s property in Paso Robles. When he’s not escorting visitors through the wine country, he’ll be rustling up wines from some of his favorite Paso Robles wineries and sharing them with the world through his Paso Robles Wine Club. Our greatest pleasure is to help people from out of the area to discover the diversity and finesse of Paso Robles wines. Coy & Sarah Barnes
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
“.Great time!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a great time! Tony is the best, very knowledgeable and had great recommendations. We went to 4 different wineries and he knew their history and they knew him.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    29
    5
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pala Valley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great driver, beware of extra costs”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I think a day spent overlooking fall-colored leaves on endless vineyards and sipping a multitude of wines over and over again is always going to be pretty darned good, and a day on the Wine Wrangler "wrangler adventure tour" certainly fit the bill. The wineries are supposedly flexible, but when I asked if we could visit a particular winery I had read nothing but praise for, I was told that it really was over rated and that if we went there I would have to pay for my own tasting as opposed to other wineries where they have special arrangements with and the tastings don't cost extra. Hmmmm. I already paid over $100 to go on a wine tour to taste wine, and the tastings should not be extra. On the plus side, the driver was a pro, very hospitable and extremely likable and he made the day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ThePattonBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Vino Tour deluxe”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Our day started with Theresa picking us up at sycamore hot springs. It was a great tour, she found out what we like and planned, a perfect day. We visited a lot of beautiful wineries and enjoyed a picnic lunch. I recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy your day and relax. Don't drink and drive.

Helpful?
1 Thank bellacraftella .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am not one to write reviews.
Our friends told us about the Wine Wrangler and we were hesitant. We thought we should have a private tour........so glad we listened!
Tony was our tour guide and he could not have been more informative or given us more of what we were looking for. Tony really catered to us.
I would give Wine Wrangler and Tony five stars.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank roni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved Lloyd our tour guide and we had a wonderful relaxing time. Lloyd was obviously adored by the wineries we visited and we felt like royalty. We never felt rushed or pressured. Doing a wine tour with Wine Wrangler is the best way to go for a wine tour of the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dlwcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Wrangler - Day Tours also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Wine Wrangler - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing