We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent dinner stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firestone Walker Brewing Company

Firestone Walker Brewing Company
1400 Ramada Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446
805.225.5911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 179 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Firestone Walker tap room is a great stop for dinner.
Solid takes on traditional fair, but could use a slightly large steak selection for me.

We started with the wings, which had a sauce that didn't need a dip in Ranch (a slight knock; we asked for Ranch dip, the waiter said it was Ranch, but it was Blue Cheese).

I had the Salmon; excellent sauce but just a bit too much as it hid some of the Salmon taste.

My wife had the Sirloin; perfect cooking to medium-rare and perfect seasoning.

Excellent presentation and veggie inclusion.

Staff was very attentive, and indulged our requests for samples of their beers.
Added bonus; we were able to buy a six-pack at the table.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigredjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    115
    37
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
235 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“OK, but relatively expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We arrived for lunch on our way to Pismo Beach because I enjoy visiting breweries. Their beer selection was not that much better than what I can buy locally, but I was still able to find something new. My brisket sandwich was very good, but I'm not sure it was worth $13. My wife's $12 burger was lousy...probably a frozen meat patty. No need to go back...there are so many craft breweries in the area, I do not need to see a major producer that does not really offer much more than can purchased at my local BevMo.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CDBCDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go here for food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The bar always has folks in it so I assume the drinks are good, but we go for the food. They have an excellently prepared menu with quite a selection. The service is always great the food is great and it's a very happy atmosphere. We always enjoy it. The prices are slightly above average but very well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Harleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

4th of July weekend and want red to try it. Driven by several times on way home to Coalinga. Great beer, mediocre service and pizza. Fish and chips were good. May try again when not so busy.

Helpful?
Thank Saundra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
761 reviews
581 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Good beer, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

There is a bar area and a restaurant area. The menu has appetizers, pizza, pasta, some other main dishes, and sandwiches. Prices are reasonable to a little expensive, depending on what you get. I got a pizza for $12. It was a good size personal pizza, probably could have been split. There are better beers and worse beers in the area. I like the union jack.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Walker Brewing Company also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Firestone Walker Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing