We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brew Food at Firestone Walker”

Firestone Walker Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 198 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brew Food at Firestone Walker”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great pub fare and for the beer lover near nirvana. They also had wine and the best wait help around there. We had been out tasting wine all day so the food and beer (especially the beer) was a welcome change of pace.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    156
    42
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I will go back for the beer”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After being to firestone a few times and ordering the same thing from the menu with drastically different results, I will be sticking to the beer from now on. The pizza and salads were good but the burger quality is sub par and varies drastically from visit to visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Food”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place was recommended to us by our son and daughter-in-law so we decided to try it. It was packed and there was a wait. So, we sat in the bar. Plenty of servers and almost every one of them stopped to check on us and see if we needed anything. The wait time was longer than communicated, but we were not disappointed. The food was really yummy and our server very cordial and attentive. We will definately eat here again when we come back to this area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“There are better.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went to Firestone for a coworker's birthday. I wasn't terribly impressed with the food but the wine and beer was pretty ok. Everything was a bit pricey though.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is what we call BEER!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Yes, food is good, but BEER, well this guys' beers are amazing! From light to strong, from ale to stout, dark, hoppy, hefeweizen, all of them. They are real brewmasters.

Ask for the the three suggested flights, maybe change one of the beers for one you like, but the flights are very well selected.

If you like beer and are within 200 miles, come to firestone, it is WORTH 100% your time, money and palate!

Helpful?
Thank daviabertolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Walker Brewing Company also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Firestone Walker Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing