We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best if Only Seen from 101”

Firestone Walker Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 196 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Rafael, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best if Only Seen from 101”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stopped in and might have had dinner, if we hadn't had the worst bar service in recent memory. Too many people, too little staff and the result was chaos at best. We did our best to sample along..but eventually paid and went out the door.

We said good by...but the harried (not their fault) barkeeps were unable to hear our farewell...or perhaps were just trying to make it to the end of their shift.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRuppanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    155
    42
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beer and more beer.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The beer is outstanding. The food is good, but does not match the suds. I liked the Buhelton location was better. This location is nice and the service was excellent. We sat in the bar area and enjoyed the crowd.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good food, amazing beer”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Firestone Walker has great food, but it is all about the beer here. This is evidenced by the fact that you can buy just a taste (2 oz. I think) of any beer on tap. You do not have to purchase a flight in order to get a generous taste of one beer that interests you. I really appreciated this about the restaurant. For such a large space, it was also not too loud. I highly suggest a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank driby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Like Willy Wonka's factory”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

But for adults. I honestly wasn't impressed with the wine scene/food scene but Firestone blew me away. The food is phenomenal and the beer is magical. I ate there twice in 2 days. I sampled the entire drink menu and then started working my way down the food menu. Take the tour, buy a growler, buy a t-shirt.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shiao yi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good break from wine tasting”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We didn't expect to find this beer oasis in our wine tasting journey around Paso Robles. Glad we went. Food was good and so was the variety of beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gyosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Walker Brewing Company also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Firestone Walker Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing