We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Privacy and Relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toluca Lake, Ca
1 review
“Peace, Privacy and Relaxation”
Reviewed October 23, 2006

My husband and I were lucky enough to snag a cancellation for the Harvest Festival weekend at this lovely, secluded farmhouse property.

Unlike most such properties, Chanticleer rooms have refrigerators, microwaves and coffemakers right in the room. This allowed us to maintain the privacy of a hotel room combined with the luxury and personal touches of a fine bed and breakfast.

From the homemade cookies in our cookie jar to the enormous spa towels, Carolyn made us feel pampered and welcome. Unlike many overanxious B&B owners, she allows each guest to decide how social he or she wishes to be. The sense of peacefulness without pretension was so lovely! Our stay was delightful from start to finish.

  • Liked — Luxury and Privacy
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank klingledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
209
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2006

This was our third wine tasting trip to California, we have stayed at different bed and breakfasts each time. This bed and breakfast was the first one that I would return to without a doubt. The breakfast were wonderful and Carolyn will share her receipes! Quiet and peaceful, attention to detail, thoughtful, beautiful surroundings. We bought a bottle of wine back to the garden area just so we could enjoy our surroundings! I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all my friends and family. Thanks for a great long weekend.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast, hostess
  • Tips/Secrets — Grapevine tours were fun, pick you up right from the bed and breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2006

We were looking for a nice place to get away for our one year wedding anniversary and found Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast on a website. The pictures looked nice so we went for it. It ended up being EXACTLY what we were looking for - a beautiful large room with serene views out the windows, nice comfortable leather chairs in front of a cozy fireplace, a plush large bed, and a great bathroom with an amazing 2 person bathtub. Well worth the money!

Helpful?
1 Thank sgirguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2006

Chanticleer B&B came highly recommended to us from my brother-in-law. Not because it was the Taj Mahal of the Central Coast, but because they had a wonderful time. When we stay at a B&B (and we've stayed at quite a few), it is the hosts and the experience that make it memorable for us, not the bathrooms. I am DELIGHTED to say that Carolyn and Roland were wonderful hosts, and our stay thoroughly charming. We would stay again in a heartbeat if we ever found ourselves in the area (we live on the East Coast).
That said, here are our few technical additions. The house is a lovely ranch, small (or intimate.... you choose), and our room was clean, beautifully kept and quite comfortable. It had a small deck that opened out to a lovely view of the small vale behind the house, and onto the 20+ acres of vines that Roland keeps. The location is ideal for a visit to the Central Coastal wine country, and you will find both hosts quite knowlegable in seeing you find wineries (or other day trips) that you will enjoy. The is scenery is quite beautiful in its own way, that dry California set of brown rolling hills (at least in July) that pass quickly over the mountain pass to the ocean, interspersed with the green valleys that are filled with olives, citrus fruit trees, and of course, vineyards.
Breakfasts were quite good, and enough to keep us through dinner. Carolyn also went out of her way to see that we had a light breakfast to travel with on our last morning there when our plans found us leaving the house before 5:00am.
In short (or long as it may seem), we highly recommend a stay here if you are looking for a romantic stay in this part of Califfornia's wine country. You will be happy you did.
And regarding the solar collectors (really now!), they are unobtrusive, environmentally smart, and a heckuva lot nicer than an emergency generator.

Rich & Jeanine

  • Liked — The Hosts and location
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NJHornplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2006

Our trip to Paso Robles was wonderful. The hosts at Chanticleer were incredibly nice and accommodating. We stayed in Room 1 and it was spacious and had an incredible view of the vineyards. What a sight. So peaceful and serene. We never wanted to leave the room. And waiting for us in our room was a bottle of wine, fruit, cheese, crackers, and some scrumptious cookies. The bathroom was large, romantic, and had all the toiletries you'd find in a day spa. During our stay I had mentioned that mosquitoes love me and when we got back from our day of wine tasting there was a bottle of Off on our patio table. They wanted to make sure our time there was memorable and comfortable. No hotel or motel would do that. My husband and I will come back for many more visits. We will surely come back again during our anniversary. Thank you Chanticleer for a wonderful time! Angelique

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2006

What a delight experience. I am sorry to read some were disappointed, as we had an awsome experience on all aspects. Let's not forget, this is a B& B and not the Hyatt with many employees. The rooms were spacious, well decorated. You could see the attention to details everywhere, the view was great and the food, well, should be known to the world. I am missing those perfect breakfasts. The service was above perfect, if that is even possible. All 4 of us, loved our experience there and will be back again for sure and would recommend it to everyone. We are also experienced travellers, so we know what we are talking about and when we see quality and service. Bravo and can't wait to go back there again. Thank you for a lovely relaxing vacation.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank guyclauded2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2006

This was a fabulous B & B, the rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean and well
stocked with everything you could possibly need including a bottle of wine, with a
cheese plate and a CD player with CD's if you happen to forget you own.

Carolyn, the owner, is such a gracious hostess, she cooks the most delicious breakfast
and again your view in the dining room is looking out at the vineyard. She is very
helpful with info for wine tasting in the area and is truly a delightful woman!!!

I would and am recommending this lovely B & B to all my friends!!!

Looking forward to going back again!!

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
624 reviews
4.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
6.2 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
119 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing