We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
$495
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
312
6
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
6
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbottle of winehomemade cookiesher husbanddinner reservationsprivate deckbubble bathgracious hostsdietary restrictionswine countryrolling hillsthree roomsbirthday weekendwonderful weekendrelaxing getawaydelicious breakfastold friends
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 323 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This review is long overdue. We stayed at Chanticleer in late July. The owners are very nice, the room was large and comfortable, and there are friendly dogs and cats on the property. Carolyn made delicious breakfasts both days.

Paso Robles is great for a lower cost, less crowded wine tasting vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzsd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you and we'll take your to-the-point review anytime :) So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future,
Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had booked two nights at Chanticleer B&B for the middle of a drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles, but it was such a peaceful and enjoyable stay that we added another night. Paso Robles is an up-and-coming wine area especially known for full-bodied Zinfandels, but the area is not touristy and over-developed like Napa and Sonoma. Chanticleer is a short drive to town, but in a very quiet spot with a great view of vineyards and oak trees from the rooms and terrace. Breakfast was excellent, and we appreciated the helpful dining/sightseeing suggestions from Carolyn and Roland. A bubblebath in the old clawfoot tub in the room was a treat, as well as a complementary bottle of wine and homemade cookies.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Paso Robles is a great mid-way destination between Northern and Southern California and we are glad you chose to stay with us. It was the best complement that you added your extra night during your stay. Sometimes it's that 3rd night that is needed to completely unwind. It was a pleasure hosting your stay and thanks so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 2 day stay at Chanticleer B&B and HIGHLY recommend this place!!! Carolyn and Roland are perfect hosts - helpful, friendly, accommodating and Carolyn is an AMAZING cook!! Best breakfasts I've had in any B&B! Their B&B is in a convenient location to downtown Paso Robles and the surrounding vineyard region, and as tranquil and relaxing as a place can be.

We will definitely stay there again during our next visit to Paso Robles. THANK YOU Carolyn and Roland!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review but you really put on the pressure in the kitchen :) Cooking is a favorite hobby of mine and the B&B let's me try things I may not try otherwise. It was truely our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you both in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We love the wine region of Paso (Robles); "Napa no more"...
I'm generally a large hotel guy - BUT not anymore - Chanticleer was wonderful!!! I booked my 1st B&B for my wife's BD getaway last weekend! Our suite (1 of 3), extremely private, full view of 8 acre vineyard in an Oak tree setting, VERY comfortable king bed; furnishings and decor in each room very warm and well thought out. Roland and Carolyn are genuinely warm and hospitable. Close to highway and wineries but extremely quiet, only sounds are birds chirping. It was obvious from arrival that they LOVE sharing their home and interacting with guests. From fresh cookies, teas and coffee in room to outstanding mostly local, organic breakfasts in dining room and sipping a glass of wine on the balcony it was difficult to leave each day for our planned activities, ESPECIALLY saying good-bye on Monday!!
From initial online registration, Carolyn (and Roland) were extremely helpful with restaurant and winery recommendations and bookings (and I ask a lot of ?). We cannot wait until our next stay at Chanticleer; most likely with 2 other couples (friends). Thank you - Dean & Camellia

Room Tip: All great and private but room 3 if want a private entrance (from outside) , room 1 has most windows
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you Dean. I'm glad Camellia had a nice birthday and that we made your first B&B experience a good one. We would love to see you both again and to meet your friends. Maybe next time you can take advantage of Roland's new all-in-one smoker,BBQ,fireplace in the outdoor kitchen by the barn. It will be done soon and will add so much to the barn/game room. It's a great place for groups to gather. Or of course there is always the front patio and back deck. Until next time :) Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

First time in Paso and we were very fortunate to pick Carolyn and Roland's B & B. From our first phone conversation, we knew Carolyn would see to it that all our needs were met. By the time this conversation was finished we had reservations at 2 of the best restaurants and a driver for our car to enjoy a day of wine tasting. (Highly suggest this option as Paso wine packs a punch with higher than normal alcohol percentage!) Beautifully appointed rooms, stunning views and exceptional breakfasts make Chanticleer our choice for a memorable Paso getaway!
Ken and Kari
San Diego

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenandKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Paso Robles and your stay with us. One of the benefits of staying at a B&B is that you can have an insiders view. We are happy to share recommendations and ideas with you for your get away. Everyone has their own ideas of what will make their stay memorable. It really helped to know what you were looking for ahead of your arrival so I could help arrange the details. Private drivers are a nice alternative to a group wine tour and one of those things you generally want to arrange a head of time.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews