We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It is hard to beat a beautiful location amidst lush grape vineyards, but Carolyn and Roland figured it out. Their B&B has everything a great B&B would offer (beautiful setting, luxurious accommodation, delicious breakfasts, everything you could ask for) plus their kind personalities put them over-the-top. My wife and I would not stay anywhere else. Chanticleer redefines beauty, class, relaxation and excellence. We will always return (as we have for the past 3 years).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVLInside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and for returning to Chanticleer for your yearly Birthday celebrations! It is always a treat to see you both. Have a wonderful trip to Italy and on your next stay, bring pictures :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
210
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This B & B in Paso Robles is one of the best I've ever been to. The hosts, Carolyn and Roland are lovely people who really care about what they do. The house is gorgeous and the views from the rooms are stellar!!

Carolyn is a fantastic cook and baker. Breakfast every morning was different, eclectic and delicious! Carolyn also has created a wonderful cookbook that I highly recommend buying (I'm not being paid to say this).

The grounds of the property are beautifully landscaped and are very quiet. Staying here is a great break from reality. I can't wait to come back. I can't imagine anyone not having a fantastic experience at
Chanticleer Vineyard B & B.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room #1. Very nice. Big bathroom, comfortable bed and a great view of the vineyards. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nectarphonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are so glad you chose Chanticleer for your pre-birthday celebration :)It was a pleasure meeting you both and we enjoyed sharing our little bit of paradise with you. Thank you also for your Hear and Now CD! I hope you enjoy the cookbook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Sooo glad we found this place! My husband and I had a wonderful few days at the Chanticleer. The hosts are amazing - very friendly, knowledgeable about their area. We followed their recommendations for wine and food and kept asking for more. Carolyn's breakfasts are fantastic! Roland is super fun to talk to. We felt at home. And like others mentioned - the location is superb. Far enough in the countryside, but close enough not to spend time driving to the city. Of course, let's not forget the great views, and the grounds, the barn, the chickens - and fresh eggs for breakfast. Absolutely loved it - we will be back! Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
It is so nice when our guests say what we try to say about Chanticleer, and then some :) Thank you and we eagerly await your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing visit my husband and I had at this endearing inn! Carolyn and Roland treated us like old friends as well as making a birthday so special. The location is a perfect balance of vineyard countryside with the convenience of downtown minutes away. Carolyn is a fabulous cook, hostess and makes life so pleasant and Roland makes you just feel happy. Enjoy life and visit as soon as possible!!! Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vania791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks so much and it was so nice to meet you and your husband ans to help him celebrate his birthday. Thank you also for the sweet photos you sent to us. All the best with your new puppy and we look forward to seeing you both again when he is big enough for at sitter :)
All the best, Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Recently, my wife and I stayed at Chanticleer over the weekend. It was everything we wanted and more in a B&B. Lovely grounds to wander around; delicious breakfast; wonderful innkeepers (Carolyn and Roland) and by far the most luxurious room we've stayed in at a B&B. Much more like a hotel quality room than any "quaint" (read: dated) room at most B&Bs.

Can't wait for a return trip....!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for clairfying that all B&B's don't come with doilies. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I visited Paso for the first time last weekend and were privleged enough to stay at the Chanticleer along with some good friends for a long weekend. What a true pleasure! Carolyn and Roland really treat you like family. Our expectations were exceeded at every turn. Both Carolyn and Roland went out of their way to assist us in taking care of every little detail of our trip; setting us up with taxi services for dinner, organizing a driver for our day of wine tasting, etc. We simply had to show up at the appointed place and time and we were pampered from that point on. Carolyn's breakfasts were truly gourmet and utterly delicious! Roland's recommendations for wineries were always "spot on." The grounds at Chanticleer provided opportunities for relaxing walks, enaging conversations over glasses of wine, or a few beers, and more than one game of pool down in the barn. A true gem in a magnificent part of wine country! Book a stay...you won't regret it. Thank you Carolyn and Roland...we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winejunkies_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and so glad your introduction to Paso Robles was a pleasurable one. We like catering to couples traveling together and hiring a driver is such a good way to go when wine tasting, and when there's a group it's an economical choice. I am always happy to assist with planning as long as you share details on your return. That's one of the ways I keep up with what is available to our guests. We hope to see you in the future. Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Chanticleer is just isolated enough to make you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere, but yet you're close to fine dining and all the wine tasting you could ever want! This place offers a stunning romantic getaway including soaking tubs, views of the vineyard, and exquisite gourmet breakfasts.

My husband and I have stayed here many times, and we almost feel like we're part of the family. Carolyn and Roland are fantastic hosts, offering companionship when you want it, and solitude when you don't.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. Soft sheets, down comforters, and plush towels in the bathroom. Peace and quiet, the beds are comfortable, you'll sleep like a baby! What is the most remarkable is the breakfast. I always clean my plate, with goodies such as Welsh Rarebit with farm fresh eggs, bread pudding with fresh peaches, and the crustless quiche is to-die-for good!

If you are looking for a relaxing and romantic getaway, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Room One is large very comfortable, Room Three has a private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Glad to see that we are staying up to your standards :) As always it was wonderful seeing you both again and we hope to see you again this summer. All the best, Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
4.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
672 reviews
6.2 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
120 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#2 of 30 in Paso Robles
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing