We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place to Stay in Paso Robles”
Review of The Canyon Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Canyon Villa
Ranked #1 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
“The Only Place to Stay in Paso Robles”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

When coming to Paso Robles for wine tasting, there is only one place to stay. Diane and Jim are gracious and kind. They provide the most relaxing accommodations, the best winery recommendations, and will assist with dining reservations. We have stayed at others, but since first coming to The Canyon Villa we have stayed no where else and we have returned 3 times.

Room Tip: We prefer the Lucca room as it enjoys great sunsets from the private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
282
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were a party of 8 friends who decided to make a trip to Paso Robles together for wine tasting. We chose Canyon Villa because of a wonderful recommendation from friends. We were not disappointed. Each room was beautifully appointed nice linens and furnishings. In spite of being with a group, there was plenty of privacy, as well. We had the house to ourselves that included a living room, dining room and various outdoor areas for relaxing. The owners, Diane and Jim, were delightful in every way. Diane's breakfast presentations were amazing. We will definitely return to Canyon Villa for another adventure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsuneumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is just a beautiful place to have the pleasure of spending time at. Diane and Jim are gracious, genuine, and dear people. Diane cooks a terrific breakfast. This B&B is kept impeccably clean. It is located at the top of a hill in the prime grape growing area of Paso Robles. We look forward to our return to the Canyon Villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our daughter had stayed there previously and got us a gift certificate. We loved the house and the surrounding area. There was a lot of space but still felt cozy. Jim and Diane are great hosts. They gave us recommendations on where to go and where to eat. Diane even called us on our way up to see if she could make dinner reservations that nite as the restaurants were filling up. It was great being in the country and seeing deer and other wildlife including a turkey. Our lunch at Peachy Canyon winery at the airstream trailer was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything my fellow reviewers have said is true: this place is the best. Jim and Diane are lovely people who make you feel welcome and accommodated. They had tons of great tips for local attractions, are excellent cooks and are just warm and friendly. They clearly care about what they do and work hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay.

The rooms are so comfortable with fireplaces, 2-person jacuzzi tubs, soft beds and great views. Also loved the high quality linens, robes and toiletries they provide.

The location is also ideal: you are close to town but feel removed from it, like you're far out in the tranquil countryside.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms tend to be a touch noiser as you can hear some noise from the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGS310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewpe
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We truly enjoyed our weekend at the Canyon Villa. So quiet, so peaceful, seeing deer in the meadow in the morning and at dusk, seeing the stars, hearing the wind, being able to open your windows without hearing sirens, helicopters or the neighbors across the street. Being that there are only four rooms it is a very intimate setting. Breakfasts were excellent - Omelete; Leek/Artichoke/Sausage Quiche; Croissant French Toast. They will cater to allergies if noted. Wine and cheese in the afternoon for a little bite before dinner. Diane knows the area well and is great at guiding guests to wineries as well as restaurants. Great for couples looking for a quiet romantic spot, couples travelling together or even a solo traveler looking for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs may be a little quieter. Also, one of the rooms upstairs has a king bed. Be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is definitely not your typical B&B. We stayed 2 nights and I must admit I felt a pang of sadness as we drove out of the gate - something I have felt only rarely and only after leaving the most exquisite of accommodations. This purpose built B&B gives you the charm of a B&B and the privacy of a hotel. Diane and Jim couldn't be better hosts and Diane is an excellent cook. They have mastered the knack of being available when you need them but otherwise disappearing. I don't think I have ever slept in such a comfortable bed, even in the highest end hotels. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious (a rare combination). I am a tea drinker and the selection of first rate teas was the best anywhere. We had a wonderful (complementary) wine and cheese with Diane and Jim and one other couple who were staying there on a very pleasant sunny patio looking out over their million dollar view. We also enjoyed some superb wine tastings in the area and met some of the owners and wine makers - a real bonus. Even in the 3 days we were in the area, we felt like we were getting to know the locals and were sorry to leave. One of the winemakers is a cyclist like my husband and invited him to come back and join him for a ride. Did I mention the 2 excellent dinners we enjoyed at local restaurants? I can't recommend this B&B and the experience you enjoy using it as a jumping off point enough. A memorable and thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place. This is a purpose built B&B. It is only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingconcern58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.5 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Villa

Property: The Canyon Villa
Address: 1455 Kiler Canyon Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Villa is an internationally recognized award-winning Tuscan-inspired Bed & Breakfast nestled among the rolling hills and vineyards of the acclaimed westside Paso Robles wine region. The Canyon Villa offers a gracious, luxurious and intimate hospitality experience. Our five-star boutique Inn will enthrall you with its Italian architecture, panoramic views, world-class cuisine, award-winning service and opulent amenities. Whether you seek a serene respite from a busy world, or an enchanting visit to the Central Coast, The Canyon Villa offers refined elegance to celebrate a milestone with a loved one, an extended weekend getaway with friends exploring the award-winning Paso Robles wine region or an overnight reprieve on your journey. The Canyon Villa’s unique brand of hospitality is unsurpassed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing