We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the go”

Margie's Diner of Paso Robles
Ranked #16 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Anaheim
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On the go”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Perfect little diner that sits right out front of the best western+ we grabbed some sandwhiches, burgers and frys for the room, great diner food, hot, quick and filling !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank oc_girlsAnaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    173
    72
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Diner”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great breakfasts and outstanding milk shakes! I like that you can order the large plates or opt for smaller ones ... this is great for portion control. We always make sure to get coupons from Black Western Black Oak, although the meals are very affordable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good hometown sort of place. Food is good and lots of it. Eat here only if hungry. Good biscuits and gravy, omelets

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast location with excellent service and value”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western next door. We ordered traditional breakfast food including fluffy pancakes, bacon, omelets, oatmeal and fruit. Everything was fresh and well presented and with large portions. The fruit order was lovely with several kinds of melon, grapes, oranges, grapefruit, etc.
The wait staff was friendly and attentive and we felt we had great service. I couldn't ask for anything more so I'm not sure about the average ratings that were given - maybe another time of day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gailmarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yikes”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Oder for one and stand by to be stuffed. Great service good generous portions. Worth the stop. If you can finish your order your a pig.

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margie's Diner of Paso Robles also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Margie's Diner of Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing