We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge portions and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margie's Diner of Paso Robles

Margie's Diner of Paso Robles
Ranked #17 of 191 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge portions and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Loved the food and the atmosphere. I seriously recommend sharing plates. The best onion rings ever. Quick service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanP413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    164
    72
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hengelo, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Big burger en fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We ordered food at Margie's Diner and were warned about the big portions of food. Mij wife ordered a small portion but I ordered the "normal portion" of burger and fries. My god, what an big portions. The burger tasted great as also the fries and the extra mayo I ordered. The staff is very friendly. The shown us to a tack shop nearby and came back to point out an other.
You must have been to this place even if you are 45 minutes away.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwinOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great breakfast...fresh and ample portions. I was impressed with the fresh fruit added on the plate for garnish..large slice of watermelon and orange..and the plate was full with French toast, eggs, and bacon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PKBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Portions, as reported on other reviews, are quite large. For example, we did not order fries, but saw them go by on another order, and the "side" of fries was basically a heaping dinner plate full!

I had the half tuna melt sandwich, with a side salad. Sandwich was toasted just right, cheese was melted, ample tuna filling well prepared with chopped celery, green onions, mayo and sliced almonds. Salad was decent sized (cereal bowl ), very fresh & nicely dressed. Sandwich came with a fruit garnish: slice of watermelon & 1/4 of a juicy orange.
My husband had a similar meal, choosing soup as his side dish, and it was a flavorful lentil soup with plenty of veggies.

Service was fast & friendly, food was fresh & delish.

Quite the nice lunch stop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great food & very large portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a taco salad that was the special that evening and I had all could eat and took with me enough for lunch the next day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike&Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margie's Diner of Paso Robles also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Margie's Diner of Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing