We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asahi Black”

Goshi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 198 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Asahi Black”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Being a Native of SoCal I wouldn't normally venture to eat remote locale sushi fare but I did so in Paso and was pleasantly surprised. The sushi was good and they also served a very nice asahi black beer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGoneLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Soooo Good, and Fun!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fresh Fish, pleasant atmosphere, and a friendly Sushi Chef all made for a fantastic experience at this little Railroadside Gem! We enjoyed the many types of fish available on our visit, and tried some new things. Every piece was amazingly delicious, and very fresh. The Sake selection is also good and we enjoyed that withour meal. Service was outstanding, polite and tip worthy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy46648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best sushi in SLO County”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the best place for authentic Japanese food. The fish always smells fresh, the service is good, and the prices are decent.

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I had the best experience at Goshi. The food, the atmosphere, and the service made a great anniversary dinner. The sushi was great, especially the Robert's Roll. Our server was very knowledgable and nice. This is a place we will be definitely visiting again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Freshest Sushi”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have been going to Goshi's since the day it opened. The sushi is always fresh, presented with a decorative flair. The menu is extensive enough to give the sushi lover a good selection. There is also a large selection of tempura dishes, to please those less adventurous. The staff is friendly and helpful as well. The location is just far enough from the downtown to make parking easy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goshi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Goshi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing