We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Buona Tavola

Buona Tavola
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 10th Street
LOMPOC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were wine tasting and asking about Italian Restaurants, and this was highly recommended, and I can see why. Warm, pleasant atmosphere, plus great food. Antipasti? spelling? the salami/cheese starter was paired with wine and was a great start. Heard they make their own sausages/ salamis. The pasta course was also quite good, and the steak on arrugala perfectly cooked. Did the January 30dollar 3 course special, so for us it was great, paired with the wine it came to 45, but the wine pairings with each course were well worh it. I am not sure prices otherwise, but probably on the pricier side, but well worth it for a special event.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    137
    30
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shandon, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dining Delight”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When you step into this restaurant you feel like you have entered another country...Italy! The music is enchanting, the service is excellent only to be outdone by the food itself. The locally produced salami is mouth watering. We were served pork chops that were inches thick and juicy, produced from local pigs fed on acorns. The pasta is homemade and the sauces add to their delicious flavor. Try the ravioli, they cannot be described, they must be experienced. Make a reservation if you want to be seated immediately.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaPMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pasta!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Lovely ambiance, delicious pasta with sauce made from duck, veal and beef. Great service. Wonderful music of Andrea Boccelli in background, and I really liked the authentic Italian spring water served from the bottle. Their bread is homemade, and served with a pesto dip that makes you feel as if you're in Milano!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We loved the antipasta appetizer we had: olives, tapenade, cheese, and homemade salami. Both the pumpkin & ricotta tortelini and the prawn parpadelle dishes were quite good. Recommend making a reseveration. We did and got seated with no problem. But the restaurant isn't huge and fills up quickly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoveBirds25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, great wine”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice selection of both local and Italian wines. They have one of the best Nero d'Avola wines I've ever had - but it is a little pricey. Great salads - quite large so consider sharing so there is room left for the great food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Tavola also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Buona Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing