We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed!”
Review of Artisan

Artisan
Ranked #17 of 222 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $14 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 12th and Pine
Description: Artisan is open everyday for lunch & dinner! And on Sundays we serve Brunch. * PLEASE NOTE: We only accept reservations for dinner. During the day we offer a more casual counter-style service with no reservations. * Artisan supports local, sustainable and organic practices.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately this fantastic restaurant is closing in May 2018. They were the beginning of the movement to bring great restaurants to downtown Paso. Sad to see them go.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank CADreamin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 629 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

We were a group of 8 with a reservation on a Saturday evening. The server seemed a bit scattered. One of the dinners was late coming out so a tray of olives, pickles & nuts was given to him and the promise of waiving corking fee - the corking fee we discovered the next day was not waived. Four of us ordered pizza and it was just average. We had arranged for the server to serve the cupcakes we brought in to celebrate a birthday and we got plates but had to go find forks.
Disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here ahead of Eroica California. From the very inventive cocktails to the salad, small plates (not so small) to the pizza, we found the meal excellent. Add to that a knowledgeable and helpful server, especially with wine selection, and it made a memorable meal. We went back later for a nightcap. Recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TravelLight54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

This is a wonderful place for a unique Cocktail and great conversation with the Bar staff. Stopped in for a drink before dinner and they had some suggestions for great day trips outside of Paso.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Was not sure about this place, which my son selected.

However , service was as usual in the States, friendly and professional.

Lighting is dim so reading the menu was not easy and the information on wine very poor

All of us enjoyed the food, wild boar was very good.

It just lacks a wow factor

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ChilternRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisan also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Artisan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing