We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Venue”

Vina Robles Amphitheatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Vina Robles Amphitheatre, where European Inspiration meets California Character and the stars always shine. Here, two of California's great compositions meet, as exceptional wine and intimate live music are paired to create an unforgettable wine country experience. The boutique amphitheatre is nestled on a picturesque, oak-dotted hillside in Paso Robles on California's Central Coast. With its opening in the summer of 2013, the Vina Robles Amphitheatre became one of the largest outdoor venues for arts and entertainment in San Luis Obispo County. Featuring a style reminiscent of the California missions, guests are able to immerse themselves in a unique and intimate concert adventure as they enjoy modern amenities and first class hospitality. The concert season runs from mid-April through November and features top tier acts from around the world in all genres. Various seating options all within 150 feet from the stage, including regular, VIP and general admission lawn seating, make events accessible to anyone in the community. We look forward to sharing our love of wine and the arts with you soon.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Amazing Cozy Venue. Beautifully crafted, spacious, relaxed, pretty good acoustics, nice bathrooms, great VIP sections and box seats, really nice staff! Serves great wine and beer at fair prices! It's worth the drive and an overnight stay for bands you enjoy, all the seats including the grass area, are close, even watching from the top concession area. A very romantic, happy vibe.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SBaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear SBaloha,

Thank you for joining us for a recent show. We appreciate your feedback and your comments regarding our venue, friendly staff and concession selections and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Vina Robles
Simone Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    5
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was our first time to a concert at Vina Robles. What a wonderful experience. We arrived fairly early and so got great parking. This place seemed to run like clock work. The food venders were quick and efficient and the food was tasty. Of course prices are on the high side but pretty much average for this type of place. They have a nice selection of wine and beer as well. They allow you to bring in water which is a nice change from so many other places. Even leaving they had the traffic well controlled. I'm looking forward to attending more shows at this venue.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jmom2many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Jmom2many,

Thank you very much for joining us this season and taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community - we always enjoy hearing from our patrons. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your first experience at our venue and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Vina Robles
Simone Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great venue to see a concert”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Went to see the Tedeschi Trucks Band on Sat. 8/9. One of the nicest concert venues I have ever been to. Small (even the last row is fairly close to the stage), nice new facilities, easy parking, good beer and wine selection, and a beautiful setting adjacent to the winery. Only long lines we ran into were for the bathrooms. But I will agree with the other reviewer that the sound for this show was too loud and should have been dialed back, otherwise it was a great experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hitdaroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Hitdaroad,

Thank you very much for your visit to the Vina Robles Amphitheatre. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Tedeschi Trucks Band show as well as your experience at our venue. Your comments regarding our facility and beverage offerings are greatly appreciated.

As explained below, we provide a state-of-the-art sound system for use by the artists selected to play at the Vina Robles Amphitheatre. This sound system is specifically designed for our venue. The artists however control the content of their show and this is inclusive of sound level up to our permitted threshold. Our venue production staff uses a sophisticated decibel meter at the mix position to monitor the sound throughout the show.

We do not and will not tell an artist and their sound technicians how to mix their sound or at what volume level to play as long as they are at or below the required decibel rating. If we did impose on artist's discretion, this would quickly become known and we would have a tough time bringing world class artists to the facility. Of course, sound is also a highly relative subject and the sound technician might feel he mixed the best show but one patron does not share the same opinion - just like in other forms of art.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tedeschi Trucks”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This had the makings of a truly great show. It was, except that the sound was so loud it was deafening. I love my music loud, but this was painful. The bass was so high you felt like someone was pounding on your chest...and it was really hard to hear the solos from the excellent musicians. I've been to many a show where you can hardly hear the music....like sitting in the nosebleed section. Here though, we had great seats....(there are hardly any bad ones really)...but the speakers faced directly at us and I wish I had brought some ear plugs or some sound reducing headphones so that I could hear Susan's fantastic singing/lyrics. The slide work from Derek was amazing...but again the sound was so bad you could hardly tell the chord changes....same goes for the other outstanding artists in the band. The sound engineers need to roll it back a bit (there was even severak times that the artists were singing and they didn't turn their mics on....I mean this was painful...and took several hours before I could hear normally again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Ron,

Thank you for joining us this past Saturday for the Tedeschi Trucks Band show.

Regarding the sound, we are sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations. Please note that we provide a state-of-the-art sound system for use by the artists. This sound system is specifically designed for our venue. The artists however control the content of their show and this is inclusive of sound level up to our permitted threshold.

For your next visit, please note that we offer earplugs at the first aid booth located at Guest Services immediately right after entering the venue.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful new Venue”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Really great sound system, nicely laid out. I heard the wine was not very good, so we did not even try it, we were told to drink beer if you want something. The smoking section is right next to the women's restroom, so as we were waiting in line for 10 minutes, we had to inhale heavy 2nd hand smoke, then inside the bathroom, it was full of smoke that had blown into the room. With this big beautiful open space they could certainly find a place to put the smokers that does not inflict noxious smoke on women. If they would change this one thing I might consider coming back. They have a great line up of entertainment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OjaiDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear OjaiDiane,

Thank you very much for joining us this past weekend. We appreciate your feedback. The wines served at the Vina Robles Amphitheatre are all estate wines produced by Vina Robles Winery. We hope during your next visit you have the opportunity to taste our boutique wines or maybe stop by the Hospitality Center next door for a tasting experience.

Sincerely,
Vina Robles
Simone Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vina Robles Amphitheatre also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Vina Robles Amphitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing