We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Amphitheater at Vina Robles is now open”

Vina Robles Amphitheatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Vina Robles Amphitheatre, where European Inspiration meets California Character and the stars always shine. Here, two of California's great compositions meet, as exceptional wine and intimate live music are paired to create an unforgettable wine country experience. The boutique amphitheatre is nestled on a picturesque, oak-dotted hillside in Paso Robles on California's Central Coast. With its opening in the summer of 2013, the Vina Robles Amphitheatre became one of the largest outdoor venues for arts and entertainment in San Luis Obispo County. Featuring a style reminiscent of the California missions, guests are able to immerse themselves in a unique and intimate concert adventure as they enjoy modern amenities and first class hospitality. The concert season runs from mid-April through November and features top tier acts from around the world in all genres. Various seating options all within 150 feet from the stage, including regular, VIP and general admission lawn seating, make events accessible to anyone in the community. We look forward to sharing our love of wine and the arts with you soon.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I just stopped by to look at this, and it looks wonderful. I haven't been to a concert yet, but their concert schedule has some great acts -- everything from Tony Bennett to ZZ Top to the Moody Blues. BTW, I don't work there, just live in the area and am excited that we'll be getting big named acts all year long. Here is a link to their site: http://www.vinaroblesamphitheatre.com/

1  Thank KAKLA/Paso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hello KAKLA/Paso,

Thank you very much for your interest and for stopping by to take a look at our new venue. We hope to welcome you to one of our inaugural season shows soon and look forward to hearing your feedback.

Best regards,
Vina Robles Amphitheatre
Simone Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lawn seating"
in 7 reviews
"great concert"
in 6 reviews
"doobie brothers"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful venue"
in 5 reviews
"box seats"
in 4 reviews
"parking situation"
in 4 reviews
"general admission"
in 4 reviews
"concert venue"
in 3 reviews
"no bad seats"
in 3 reviews
"stay home"
in 3 reviews
"opening act"
in 3 reviews
"hollywood bowl"
in 2 reviews
"great seats"
in 2 reviews
"vip parking"
in 2 reviews
"dolly parton"
in 2 reviews
"last row"
in 2 reviews
"ticket sales"
in 2 reviews
Filter

104 - 108 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

The facilities at Vino Robles are state of the art! The amphitheater is incredible, and using green energy, it's also one of a kind.
You won't be disappointed in the Entertainment line-up, the facilities, of the food and drink!!

Thank pdcirclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hello pdcirclem,

Thank you for your interest in the Vina Robles Amphitheatre and for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your live music experience with us and would like to thank you for your comments regarding our venue, offerings and season calendar. We also appreciate your support of our commitment to being environmentally friendly.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,
Vina Robles Amphitheatre
Simone Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Be prepared to have a tailgate party after the event. Exiting is very slow. Otherwise, it is a beautiful venue. Acoustics seem to be very good, but the band I saw needed more volume on vocals. Wine and food was excellent.

1  Thank LoriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hello LoriTraveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our venue as well as food and wine offerings.

Our parking staff is highly trained and follows strict protocol to ensure a safe and timely exit. Our lots have been cleared within 75 minutes after a show, which is by all industry standards considered to be good conditions. However, with every brand new facility there is a breaking-in period that presents and opportunity to improve conditions and we have been striving to do just that over the course of our first four events. There are little adjustments to be made and we are working hard also with officials to improve your overall exiting experience. You are always welcome to hang back at the venue after the artist leaves the stage and enjoy some coffee before exiting.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Vina Robles Amphitheatre
Simone Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a terrific venue. The sound is truly amazing and the acts are top notch. It is like going to the Hollywood Bowl without the hassle and it is in one of the most beautiful areas of California

1  Thank janosbuzmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear janosbuzmeg,

Thank you very much for joining us for one of our shows. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your concert experience and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Vina Robles Amphitheatre
Simone Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

First I will start with the pluses. The construction of the entire venue is exceptional. The stage and sound system are first rate. The sound clarity is incredible for an outdoor stage. The bathrooms are located on each side and create a good flow of traffic so as not to disturb the event. Now for their down fall. The food and beverage venues are lacking overhead menus. Therefore, you must either fight the crowd to sneak to the front of the line or wait until you get to the front to see a menu. Frustrating to say the least because you may find out that you want a different type of concession at yet another line. A simple fix would be to place signs overhead at the center of the serving windows for all beverage and food lines so you may make a selection prior to waiting in line. The food and beverage prices are too high for what you get. The glass of wine size is minuscule and not great quality. Carafes start at $32 and the wines are not worth half that in taste. Food taste is fine but again small portions. I can't imagine paying the $50 for a VIP dinner when there are so many good restaurants in Paso Robles. My suggestions is go out to dinner somewhere else before arriving, you'll be happier. For those of you that purchase lawn seating you will be disappointed to know that the only chairs allowed are one that you have to sit your bottom directly on the ground. This is a ridiculous rule of theirs. They are afraid that lawn chairs will damage their turf. Take the lawn out I say and terrace some concrete for personal chairs so everyone is comfortable. The online service fees are too high. This is not Broadway folks. And $3.50 per ticket sold for parking equates to $14 a car if two couples car pool. C'mon. Can you say rip off. Our friends attended with us and attempted to purchase tickets at the venue for another event to avoid a portion of the service fees. They stood patiently inline only to be told once they got to the window that they were in the wrong line. Again no signage to designate will call from box office ticket sales. And don't forget a candy bar in your purse because they will practically strip search you only to confiscate it and leave it out on a table for you to retrieve after the concert. To summarize, they have a great venue constructed but the management of the facility sucks. They need to work on some signage details and improve the concession, prices and quantity of food and beverage need reworking. Without some changes I will not continue to support this venue. Santa Barbara Bowl has their act together.

5  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinarobles, Guest Relations Manager at Vina Robles Amphitheatre, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear PowderLuvR,

Thank you very much for joining us for one of our first concerts and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our first class sound system. Please let us provide you with some information regarding your observations. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We are aware that some of our signage has not been installed or approved yet and are working on resolving this issue for the next upcoming shows.

Regarding the wine pour size - we pour a 6 oz. glass, which is a standard restaurant pour or even slightly larger than that. We understand that the enjoyment of wines are based on each individual's palate. However, we can assure you that all our grapes are estate grown and we use sustainable techniques to achieve the highest quality possible.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our concessions and will share it with our team. Our winery chef is a first class chef with extensive experience in the culinary world. He only uses local ingredients in season and creates a new menu for each individual show. All our dinners are a multi-course prix fixe menu and priced below $50.

We allow blankets and back supports on our lawn. However, the reason we do not allow chairs with legs on our lawn is because they simply do not work on the slope and we want our patrons to have the best possible concert experience.

Regarding the parking fee, the reason we charge $3.50 per individual ticket is simple: safety. The old way of collecting a parking fee as the cars arrive to the facility results in a long line of entering cars. Eliminating this stop helps us avoid the traffic backing up onto the highway. It also promises a better arrival experience as you can pull into your parking spot without a stop. The parking fee is based on an average per car occupancy.

This is a brand new venue for the Central Coast and it represents several different new operating methods that are also new to the Central Coast, especially since this is the only purpose built concert venue in the region. Finally, all new concert facilities face challenges when they are brand new. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback. As your experiences at the Vina Robles Amphitheatre continue, we hope that you will conclude that we have taken your comments seriously, improved our service and that our policies are there for a reason.

Sincerely,
Vina Robles Amphitheatre
Simone Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vina Robles Amphitheatre also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Vina Robles Amphitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing